We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Domino inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hestia Hotel Jugend
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Berendina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed for one night the room was small but clean bathroom was a bit dated it had an advocado coloured tray from the eighties reasturant and food was good bar/wine shop attatched to hotel was also good

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear jebro77,
Thank you for posting your review.
I am glad to read that room cleanliness, restaurant and meals, as well as Wine bar / shop met your expectations.
As PK Riga Hotel is situated in renovated architecture building, size of classic rooms differs a bit, but I hope that in general you had a very pleasant stay and I would like to welcome you back in near future.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Our tour group stayed here for 3 nights. We personally experienced a malfunctioning fridge which is critical for refrigerated meds and poor w-fi service signal as we must have been on the coverage fringe. On Sat. AM the breakfast area serving area was overwhelmed with too many guests for their limited seating. There was no stopper rod for the bathroom sink and the bedside lights were not positioned for reading. Housekeeping never retrieved the iron and ironing board. Even though it is away from the bedlam of Old Town it isn't quiet. Probably the poorest hotel on our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear DesertDuke,
Thank you for your comments on PK Riga Hotel.
I am very sorry you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. We encourage guests to advise us at the time if there is any aspect of their experience that fails to meet expectations so that we can take action to address it.
I understand that you were not happy about a number of aspects of your stay and I only wish that we had been given the opportunity to make amends.
Hopefully we can welcome you back and make your stay pleasant!
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Domina Inn is located ouside of Riga's Old Town, but it's an easy walk through parks to get there. Close to the hotel is a small grocery store as well as great little restaurants. The hotel itself has a nice restaurant off the entrance to the hotel, this is where the breakfast buffet is served. Good selection of breakfast items are on the buffet. Some of the rooms in the hotel are hard to find at first as they are located between floors. But the rooms are modern and bathrooms clean. Free internet in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was great, able to answer questions and give directions. Though there are No Smoking rooms, on one day my room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. The hotel said that it was the ventilation system. Overall, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear John C,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisior and giving the highest estimate for value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you find restaurant Da Antonio nice, choice of breakfast selection good, hotel rooms modern, bathrooms clean and staff great.
I am really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel during your next stay.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends on a 3-night "leaving do"! The rooms were a good sized with decent bathrooms and furniture. My room looked into a central courtyard overlooking other buildings; a bit dull in the middle of winter but I did not spend much time in the room so no big deal. The breakfast was a decent buffet with plenty of choices. The staff were friendly and the hotel bar was good. I would stay here again if returning to Riga.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Travelpassion,
Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor. All our guest comments are highly valuated. I am glad to read that you had good experiance in our hotel.
Thank you for giving highest estimate for service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you find our hotel rooms well sized, staff friendly, bar good and that you did like breakfast.
We are looking forward to host you in our hotel next time.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here for a short business trip and this hotel was exactly what I needed. It was well located, clean and had a good breakfast. I also like the small bar inside the hotel. I had zero problems and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Rather_Nomadic,
Thank you very much for your comment in Tripadvisor.
For us it is most important that our Guests stay satisfied with their stay. We are glad that Domina Inn Riga hotel was exactly what you needed during your business trip. It is really great to read that you find our hotel well located and clean and that you did like breakfast.
We are looking forward to host you in our hotel during your next visit.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel was in a nice location. Not far from the main city centre, though we took our coach from the hotel, just a little way and then had a walking tour on foot around the beautiful city of Riga.
The hotel seemed smallish. Our bedrooms were through a courtyard to what seemed like an annexe. I was with a coach party of people with Shearings doing a Baltic Cities tour. At our evening dinner i told the waiter i did not eat meat or fish. After a small wait, the chef produced a nice dish of spinach, tomatoes and fried potatoes for me, which was very nicely cooked. After our dinner, my friend and I wanted a drink, but there didn't seem to be a bar area in the hotel, so we sat in a very small part of the dining room which seemed to double as the bar area. However, we felt uncomfortable after a while as the staff were shifting tables and chairs around us, in order to prepare for the following day's breakfast.

My room was adequete but my shower was quite small, I had no shower cream provided but 2 shampoo sachets. Otherwise a nice hotel, with courteous and helpful staff, close enough to enjoy the city of Riga.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear daisy1812,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about Domina Inn Riga hotel and giving the highest mark for location of our hotel as it is really is easy reachable to all main landmarks of the city.
I am glad to read that you had a nicely cooked spinach, tomatoes and fried potatoes and that it was nicely cooked specially for you.
There is a bar area in our hotel as we do have a wine bar „De Vino” next to reception where guests can have a glass of good wine or prosecco.
I have passed your message to the Manager of restaurant that you felt uncomfortable when waiters started to prepare for the following day`s breakfast.
Im very glad to know that overall you were satisfied with your meal, with our courteous and helpful staff as well as location of hotel.
You are always very welcome back to beautiful city of Riga and I hope that during your next visit you will choose Domina Inn Riga hotel.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#10 of 111 in Riga
606 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 111 in Riga
617 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#29 of 111 in Riga
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#6 of 111 in Riga
674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 111 in Riga
953 reviews
1 mi away
Islande Hotel
Islande Hotel
#28 of 111 in Riga
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hestia Hotel Jugend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hestia Hotel Jugend

Address: Pulkve_a Brie_a iela 11, Riga 1010, Latvia (Formerly PK Riga Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Riga
#15 Family Hotel in Riga
#19 Business Hotel in Riga
#20 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £31 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hestia Hotel Jugend 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PK Riga Hotel presents historical beauty through contemporary elegance. Conveniently located in the quiet centre of Riga in the Art Nouveau neighbourhood, the 88 rooms hotel is within a very short walking distance from the Old Town. Our hotel offers a wide range of services, including restaurant, SPA Center, meeting room for up to 35 people, parking, and full WiFi coverage. Our aim is to be the preferred choice for partners who require quality facilities, professional, individual and friendly service, flexibility and loyalty in cooperation. PK Riga Hotel will be everything you expect from a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hestia Hotel Jugend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Riga Hotel Riga
Domina Hotel Riga
Riga Domina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing