We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hestia Hotel Jugend
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$78
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Opera Hotel & Spa(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dodo Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
271
312
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
312
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk rigaart nouveau districtold towngreat hotelbusiness roomminute walkexecutive roomstay at this hotel againclean hotelrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedmini barstaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness classunderfloor heatingbuffet breakfastnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

First room was tiny with window facing a wall about 20 cms away. I paid for upgrade. It did not have wifi. Connector in wall for wired Internet was missing. Changed to another roo that was like an ice box. Two heats later and it was ok. Dinner in restaurant was good. Four wines selected were not available. Breakfast was not good. Some staff were excellent. Good taxi service to town when weather prevents walking. A lovely park is 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window that does not look straight into a wall. Pay for an upgrade to a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mic d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Travel284,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with PK Riga Hotel.
I’m glad to hear that you value some of our staff as excellent, that you enjoyed dinner at restaurant Da Antonio and that taxi service provided during your stay was good. Thank you for shearing information with other travelers that park that is in 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel is lovely.
I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to read that you didn`t like the breakfast, as most of the guests usually give highest estimate for food selection.
I must agree that WiFi connection was not so good as it should be, but at the moment we are working to improve internet coverage and everything will be repaired in short.
Because of Latvia's inconsistent weather conditions it is very hard to keep the right temperature in the rooms, but I would like to inform you that heating is turned on in the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make you next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed for one night the room was small but clean bathroom was a bit dated it had an advocado coloured tray from the eighties reasturant and food was good bar/wine shop attatched to hotel was also good

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear jebro77,
Thank you for posting your review.
I am glad to read that room cleanliness, restaurant and meals, as well as Wine bar / shop met your expectations.
As PK Riga Hotel is situated in renovated architecture building, size of classic rooms differs a bit, but I hope that in general you had a very pleasant stay and I would like to welcome you back in near future.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Our tour group stayed here for 3 nights. We personally experienced a malfunctioning fridge which is critical for refrigerated meds and poor w-fi service signal as we must have been on the coverage fringe. On Sat. AM the breakfast area serving area was overwhelmed with too many guests for their limited seating. There was no stopper rod for the bathroom sink and the bedside lights were not positioned for reading. Housekeeping never retrieved the iron and ironing board. Even though it is away from the bedlam of Old Town it isn't quiet. Probably the poorest hotel on our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear DesertDuke,
Thank you for your comments on PK Riga Hotel.
I am very sorry you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. We encourage guests to advise us at the time if there is any aspect of their experience that fails to meet expectations so that we can take action to address it.
I understand that you were not happy about a number of aspects of your stay and I only wish that we had been given the opportunity to make amends.
Hopefully we can welcome you back and make your stay pleasant!
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Domina Inn is located ouside of Riga's Old Town, but it's an easy walk through parks to get there. Close to the hotel is a small grocery store as well as great little restaurants. The hotel itself has a nice restaurant off the entrance to the hotel, this is where the breakfast buffet is served. Good selection of breakfast items are on the buffet. Some of the rooms in the hotel are hard to find at first as they are located between floors. But the rooms are modern and bathrooms clean. Free internet in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was great, able to answer questions and give directions. Though there are No Smoking rooms, on one day my room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. The hotel said that it was the ventilation system. Overall, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear John C,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisior and giving the highest estimate for value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you find restaurant Da Antonio nice, choice of breakfast selection good, hotel rooms modern, bathrooms clean and staff great.
I am really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel during your next stay.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews