We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“everything is OK, but this is a 3 star hotel, not a 4 stars one”
Review of PK Riga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PK Riga Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“everything is OK, but this is a 3 star hotel, not a 4 stars one”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

There's nothing to complain about, everything was OK. We had a "business room" on the 2nd floor, but it was a usual room of a 3 stars hotel. Staff friendly, breakfast OK, room clean, location good, no outer or inner noises, wifi connection good. The only details deserving some little critics were - small TV with only 10 channels and a bit shabby stairs. Price was also typical for a normal 3 stars hotel, just forget that the hotel claims 4 stars and everything starts to look normal for the level and the money.

Room Tip: don't overpay for a business room, there's nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelKonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear MichaelKonon,
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the PK Riga Hotel with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, being happy with the Hotel’s location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, good WiFi connection and I`m happy that no noises disturbed your leisure.
As for your remark about our Business Class rooms, please note that comparing to our Classic rooms, Business Class rooms are more spacious, offering our guests a complimentary minibar of soft drinks and beer, tea and coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and additional amenities in the bathroom.
I am looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Best regards from PK Riga Hotel,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    265
    87
    31
    13
See reviews for
84
177
65
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

First room was tiny with window facing a wall about 20 cms away. I paid for upgrade. It did not have wifi. Connector in wall for wired Internet was missing. Changed to another roo that was like an ice box. Two heats later and it was ok. Dinner in restaurant was good. Four wines selected were not available. Breakfast was not good. Some staff were excellent. Good taxi service to town when weather prevents walking. A lovely park is 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window that does not look straight into a wall. Pay for an upgrade to a larger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Travel284,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with PK Riga Hotel.
I’m glad to hear that you value some of our staff as excellent, that you enjoyed dinner at restaurant Da Antonio and that taxi service provided during your stay was good. Thank you for shearing information with other travelers that park that is in 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel is lovely.
I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry to read that you didn`t like the breakfast, as most of the guests usually give highest estimate for food selection.
I must agree that WiFi connection was not so good as it should be, but at the moment we are working to improve internet coverage and everything will be repaired in short.
Because of Latvia's inconsistent weather conditions it is very hard to keep the right temperature in the rooms, but I would like to inform you that heating is turned on in the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make you next visit to our hotel pleasant.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed for one night the room was small but clean bathroom was a bit dated it had an advocado coloured tray from the eighties reasturant and food was good bar/wine shop attatched to hotel was also good

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear jebro77,
Thank you for posting your review.
I am glad to read that room cleanliness, restaurant and meals, as well as Wine bar / shop met your expectations.
As PK Riga Hotel is situated in renovated architecture building, size of classic rooms differs a bit, but I hope that in general you had a very pleasant stay and I would like to welcome you back in near future.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Our tour group stayed here for 3 nights. We personally experienced a malfunctioning fridge which is critical for refrigerated meds and poor w-fi service signal as we must have been on the coverage fringe. On Sat. AM the breakfast area serving area was overwhelmed with too many guests for their limited seating. There was no stopper rod for the bathroom sink and the bedside lights were not positioned for reading. Housekeeping never retrieved the iron and ironing board. Even though it is away from the bedlam of Old Town it isn't quiet. Probably the poorest hotel on our trip!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear DesertDuke,
Thank you for your comments on PK Riga Hotel.
I am very sorry you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us. We encourage guests to advise us at the time if there is any aspect of their experience that fails to meet expectations so that we can take action to address it.
I understand that you were not happy about a number of aspects of your stay and I only wish that we had been given the opportunity to make amends.
Hopefully we can welcome you back and make your stay pleasant!
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Domina Inn is located ouside of Riga's Old Town, but it's an easy walk through parks to get there. Close to the hotel is a small grocery store as well as great little restaurants. The hotel itself has a nice restaurant off the entrance to the hotel, this is where the breakfast buffet is served. Good selection of breakfast items are on the buffet. Some of the rooms in the hotel are hard to find at first as they are located between floors. But the rooms are modern and bathrooms clean. Free internet in the hotel lobby. The hotel staff was great, able to answer questions and give directions. Though there are No Smoking rooms, on one day my room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. The hotel said that it was the ventilation system. Overall, this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear John C,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisior and giving the highest estimate for value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you find restaurant Da Antonio nice, choice of breakfast selection good, hotel rooms modern, bathrooms clean and staff great.
I am really happy that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel during your next stay.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends on a 3-night "leaving do"! The rooms were a good sized with decent bathrooms and furniture. My room looked into a central courtyard overlooking other buildings; a bit dull in the middle of winter but I did not spend much time in the room so no big deal. The breakfast was a decent buffet with plenty of choices. The staff were friendly and the hotel bar was good. I would stay here again if returning to Riga.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at PK Riga Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Travelpassion,
Thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor. All our guest comments are highly valuated. I am glad to read that you had good experiance in our hotel.
Thank you for giving highest estimate for service provided during your stay.
It is really great to read that you find our hotel rooms well sized, staff friendly, bar good and that you did like breakfast.
We are looking forward to host you in our hotel next time.
Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#15 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#24 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#26 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Riga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Riga Hotel

Property: PK Riga Hotel
Address: Pulkve_a Brie_a iela 11, Riga 1010, Latvia (Formerly Domina Inn Riga)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#15 Family Hotel in Riga
#19 Business Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PK Riga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PK Riga Hotel presents historical beauty through contemporary elegance. Conveniently located in the quiet centre of Riga in the Art Nouveau neighbourhood, the 88 rooms hotel is within a very short walking distance from the Old Town. Our hotel offers a wide range of services, including restaurant, SPA Center, meeting room for up to 35 people, parking, and full WiFi coverage. Our aim is to be the preferred choice for partners who require quality facilities, professional, individual and friendly service, flexibility and loyalty in cooperation. PK Riga Hotel will be everything you expect from a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your PK Riga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Inn Riga Hotel Riga
Domina Hotel Riga
Riga Domina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing