We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Went to Riga last weekend on my Stag do and we stayed in Hotel X-Dream. I must say i was worried when i found at we'd be staying here after reading reviews about bed bugs etc but there were none in sight. The rooms were basic but clean and functional, which was all we needed. The bar was awesome and i won't mention anymore on that. The only down point on this was the breakfast in the morning needs some improvement, cold mystery meat and bread was about it and we waited nearly an hour for a few portions of chips. All in all though the hotel does the job of being there for stag do's well.
As for the previous review by squaddies on here, we had a few with us who well rated it so not sure what thats all about.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marvtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    37
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

After reading several of the not so good reviews, the 10 in our stag party were a tad apprehensive of what to expect but having been on several european stag trips i'd put this one up there with the best. The rooms, whilst basic were very clean and all that was required, lets face it, if your on a decent stag trip you won't be in the room long anyway!!! We did find cheaper beer than the hotel but it wasn't as expensive as in the old town but with the evening entertainment on offer we were more than happy to be in and around the hotel. Even during the day, a special mention for Jules the daytime barmaid, apart from being gorgeous, her friendliness and general banter was superb!!! I wouldn't normally bother posting on these sites but after reading the surprisingly poor reviews I felt the hotel and it's staff deserve some positive feedback. Would definately go back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginge1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have just returned with a load of my mates after having an excellent weekend. After having read some of the early bad 1 star reviews me and my party were slightly nervous to what we might find. I shouldn't have worried. The hotel staff were great and the bar-maid gave us the run-down on what we should look out for. A point to note about barstaff from the town giving you an Estonian 10 instead of a Latvian 10, an easy thing to happen.
Breakfast was simple but perfectly edible, if you like bread, bacon bits and omelette (which when you are on the ale is a must) The coffee was bang on and sorted out a few sore heads.
The accomodations security was brilliant with a security guard on the main door and another on our floor. The rooms were very clean and our fleas had been evicted as all my roomies had not been bitten once.
This is a top place for a stag weekend you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomo664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

1. Bad food which takes forever to be served. Dont get breakfast as disgusting!
2. Moody and unfriendly staff who are only helpful if money is involved.
3. Rooms are more fitted for a hostel that a hotel, however they serve the purpose of somewhere to sleep that is clean.
4. One towel for the whole duration of our stay.
5. A few of the guys woke up with bites which couldn't be explained. Bed bugs?!?
6. Taxi arranged through the hotel costs 14 lats however you can get one from a taxi stand for 3-4 lats.
7. The hotel escorts will generally take you to bars and clubs where they get hook-ups and make money out of you being there. They are also snakes so don't be tricked into buying them drinks.
9. When checking out we were charged for items we had not taken and we were forced into paying for them.
10. Make sure you visit Paddys great Irish pub and cheap drinks. Clubs are very expensive to drink in so Paddys makes a great drinking location before hitting the big clubs and bars.
11. In summary the Dream X is cheap and careful hotel but don't expect much.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pbreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Similar to another recent review, we booked a package trip and only found out we'd be staying at this hotel about a week before leaving. After reading the horror stories in a bunch of reviews from late May, we had a couple of days panicking that we'd screwed up planning for the stag-do. Thankfully they turned out to be nonsense - we stayed 4 to a room in basic accomodation that had a hostel feel rather than hotel, but it was clean, spacious enough and safe. The hotel is staffed by friendly girls (mostly students it seemed) aged about 19-24 who will transfer you to activities, back-and-forth from old town, and who all speak good english and are on-the-ball when it comes to the kind of late-changes-in-plan that you'll make on a stag-do trip.

The onsite bar/strip-club is pleasant/safe/friendly/humourous with a mixture of performers - we swung by for an hour the first night and on the return from a night out on the town and it was ideal for that purpose. We didn't try the food at the hotel as we were really using it as a base.

In summary, its a great base for stag parties but the real value comes from the team organizing/running the activities that seems to be owned by the same company (LBC Baltic). Remember to take a ball for the park next door!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RigaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Following all the bad reviews on trip of Advisor we were worried about the hotel. This was not the case it is an ideal place for stag parties. The room are basic and just for sleeping but what else do you need. The bar is open all day and night and there is a lap dance club on site. That is can be expensive when you have a lot of dances. There hotel provide a 24 help line that will pick you up using there taxi service. See it for yourself .

Room Tip: Room are basic but better than an hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magicgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Well where do i start, in all the years ive been in the army ive never come across a hell hole like this, fact!! the hotel or should i say hostel was flea ridden, very expensive and the staff at reception where not helpfull at all, they were too buisy doing their makeup to worry about any of our problems, though i must say the few girls that worked in the bar were helpfull, but then again how hard is it to pull a pint. It was like being on exercise in a war zone with all of us ducking and diving away from the dangers that came into our path, will not be returning to this camp in the near future as im sick of the word LATS, im physically and mentally drained, they have rung the last lat from this call sign i promise, roger out 10 4 rubber ducky.

Room Tip: Theres no lighty so no likey!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florence077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#42 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
2.5 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
1.3 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#50 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Property: Hotel X-dream
Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing