We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Party Hotel”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #22 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013 - hotel was a bit expensive but none the less was very good for what we needed. I advise you to do the firearms and karting package ( its class ) We had guided pub crawls along wth beer bus and party bus. use the hotels taxi service it will cost you 10LVL each trip ( alot cheaper than the local taxis who may tazer you lmao )

Go to the Kiwi bar, rock bar, paddy Wheelans - there are many more good pubs and clubs.

Average price for beer is 2LVL ( £2.75)

We enjoyed anywya haha and will go back :) The North Gower Welsh Boys RIGA 13 ENJOY !!!

Room Tip: very good hotel but very expensive - go to the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chezz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

9 of us booked through Chilli Sauce for this hotel in may 2013, It is ideal for stag parties and I cannot find fault with the hotel or its facilties. The girls in the strip bar were very nice, and the beer was reasonably priced.
All of the trips were well organised and the girls that taxied you around were very friendly.
The only thing that I could knock about the hotel, was its location as it was a taxi ride away from the town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richdunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights from the 13 to the 17 June. Eleven of us it was a cracking laugh.
Let me but you straight if your going to riga we saw no trouble no once did we feel intimidated by the locals . Beautiful city beautifull people its a top destination with or with out the boys.
Activity's : do the firearms package and the karting do the pub crawl , wish we'd have done the paintball it long looked really good.
Bars : kiwi bar, meloneys, paddys,the rock cafe and try the Indian next to the kiwi bar it's top notch and try rocking ribs in the centre. Can't beat it for a stag destination we loved it.
x-dreams hotel good bar brilliant staff tidy rooms and there taxi service was awesome on time 24 hour call out and fair prices.
The north gower mad welsh bastards will be back riga ...oyes we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AshDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here a about three years ago on a birthday tour, was ok as a base the bar was ok and an average trip. I didnt like the staff and they didnt like me but I didnt really care. Only a place to lay my head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 510Tom510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Well I'm not sure where to start when I talk about this......

Through my work we use the X-Dream and I hear nothing but good things, so I and 4 other guys decided to take a brief weekend trip to check it out.

Okay so December it is freezing, if you don't like the cold make sure you go in summer.

We arrived at the hotel late in a party bus and were very warm welcome. The hotel is a great base for a party hotel. Rooms much better than expected, it’s along the lines of a Travelodge if you compare to the UK. Very clean, beds fine, big rooms etc.

The hotel has a 24hour bar just what you want as a group of lads. The drinks are much cheaper compared to the UK. Yes they are a bit more expensive then Old Town Riga but that's to be expected.


It’s the staff that makes this hotel great, always loads of female English speaking staff on hand to help you out. We had forgotten an iPhone adaptor they lent us one free of charge, nice little extras in the rooms like bottles of water etc.

There is always somebody to give you a lift into town very cheap, you can also book other activates through the hotel as well.

If you are looking for a cheap hotel to have a party weekend book here!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golbeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 night but had such a great time it felt we were there a month as we had such a laugh and did so much. First the bad. The windows in the hotel don't open so can get a bit warm and sticky in the rooms at night but it's not a 5* hotel and also the beer in the hotel is a bit costly compared with out and about. Now the good. Everything else was amazing, the staff at the hotel were so friendly and really happy to help with anything, they couldn't do enough to make our stay a great one. The dancers were very sexy and friendly too and really didn't mind just having a chat, they are the best price and sexiest in Riga there really is no need to go anywhere else for a dance they get 2 thumbs up from me lol. The hotel and Riga were very good and not like we were thinking it was going to be really. It made it an amazing time and not sure if we could have done it better so thank you Hotel X-dream we all had the best time.

Room Tip: May be best to stay in the hotel block over the road as when you do get to bed it's quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psmart76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of a mates stag do. The hotel is absolutely fine if you are using at a base to sleep and shower. If you plan on spending anytime relaxing at the hotel then don't stay here!! The rooms are extremely basic, they literally have a shower and a bed! They do have a/c though which was an unexpected bonus. They are not cleaned daily and there are no towel replacements, that is an extra £5 per day.
The hotel bar is open 23 hours a day, extremely dark and plays a dance music cd on repeat. It's also very expensive compared to other places near by. (£3.50 for a 500ml bottle of coke!!)
The location is ok, about a 15 minute cab ride from the town and there is a nice park across the road you can sit in.
The stay was bought as part of a package so I don't know how much it was per night to stay.
As I have mentioned, fine for stags if you are literally sleeping and showering there, but nothing more than that. The staff will try and convince you that the bar is cheapest one around but just go for a wander and you will find somewhere much cheaper!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
1.3 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#51 of 110 in Riga
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liene
Hotel Liene
#88 of 110 in Riga
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.7 mi away
RigaApartment Sonada for Family travellers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing