We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base but leave the kids at home”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #18 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Riga
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good base but leave the kids at home”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a stag doo end of sept 2013... Very clean tidy rooms. Riga is not the palace you think a little like Amsterdam and Munich put together.....if you are going there for cheap drink think again!!! Anywhere worth going starts at £4 pint.....the hotel is under £3 pint. You will need to use hotel bus for 10 lats per journey into town. The strippers at the hotel are friendly but get on your nerves after a while. They wanted approx 20 lats for a private dance....we also went to strip venue there the dances where 70 lats each.... There where 12 of us no one had one!! It's quite busy at night and at no time felt unsafe. Sometimes people there look quite unhappy, they are not its just they way they are. If you see how Latvians where treated by other countries many years ago you would excuse them for looking so hard! Hotel good for young people stag etc leave the kids at home. Would go again with wife but stay someone else!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tonenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    37
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel X-Dream is a great place for lads on a stag do! The rooms are basic, but clean with ensuite. All you need for a stag weekend. Arrived here with low expectations which were massively surpassed.
Staff drove us to our activities and nights out, including airport transfers.
There is a bar and pool in the hotel.
Would recommend to anyone looking for ideas on where to go on their Stag Do!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank snowboarderdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013 - hotel was a bit expensive but none the less was very good for what we needed. I advise you to do the firearms and karting package ( its class ) We had guided pub crawls along wth beer bus and party bus. use the hotels taxi service it will cost you 10LVL each trip ( alot cheaper than the local taxis who may tazer you lmao )

Go to the Kiwi bar, rock bar, paddy Wheelans - there are many more good pubs and clubs.

Average price for beer is 2LVL ( £2.75)

We enjoyed anywya haha and will go back :) The North Gower Welsh Boys RIGA 13 ENJOY !!!

Room Tip: very good hotel but very expensive - go to the Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chezz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

9 of us booked through Chilli Sauce for this hotel in may 2013, It is ideal for stag parties and I cannot find fault with the hotel or its facilties. The girls in the strip bar were very nice, and the beer was reasonably priced.
All of the trips were well organised and the girls that taxied you around were very friendly.
The only thing that I could knock about the hotel, was its location as it was a taxi ride away from the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richdunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights from the 13 to the 17 June. Eleven of us it was a cracking laugh.
Let me but you straight if your going to riga we saw no trouble no once did we feel intimidated by the locals . Beautiful city beautifull people its a top destination with or with out the boys.
Activity's : do the firearms package and the karting do the pub crawl , wish we'd have done the paintball it long looked really good.
Bars : kiwi bar, meloneys, paddys,the rock cafe and try the Indian next to the kiwi bar it's top notch and try rocking ribs in the centre. Can't beat it for a stag destination we loved it.
x-dreams hotel good bar brilliant staff tidy rooms and there taxi service was awesome on time 24 hour call out and fair prices.
The north gower mad welsh bastards will be back riga ...oyes we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here a about three years ago on a birthday tour, was ok as a base the bar was ok and an average trip. I didnt like the staff and they didnt like me but I didnt really care. Only a place to lay my head at the end of the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 510Tom510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Well I'm not sure where to start when I talk about this......

Through my work we use the X-Dream and I hear nothing but good things, so I and 4 other guys decided to take a brief weekend trip to check it out.

Okay so December it is freezing, if you don't like the cold make sure you go in summer.

We arrived at the hotel late in a party bus and were very warm welcome. The hotel is a great base for a party hotel. Rooms much better than expected, it’s along the lines of a Travelodge if you compare to the UK. Very clean, beds fine, big rooms etc.

The hotel has a 24hour bar just what you want as a group of lads. The drinks are much cheaper compared to the UK. Yes they are a bit more expensive then Old Town Riga but that's to be expected.


It’s the staff that makes this hotel great, always loads of female English speaking staff on hand to help you out. We had forgotten an iPhone adaptor they lent us one free of charge, nice little extras in the rooms like bottles of water etc.

There is always somebody to give you a lift into town very cheap, you can also book other activates through the hotel as well.

If you are looking for a cheap hotel to have a party weekend book here!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golbeyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#40 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
1.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Property: Hotel X-dream
Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing