We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Hotel X-dream

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel X-dream
Ranked #20 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a budget stag do accommodation. There were only 7 of us in our group so we unlike a couple of reviews I've read stayed in 2 twins and a triple. As you can imagine 1 shower between three is much better than one between 24. The girls at reception are properly moody until you turn on the charm. The girls at the bar are new much nicer and up for a laugh. Food is basic and takes a while to come. They are well organised and the excursions were really good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bigwi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    37
    19
    13
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a stag group of 14 people stay here. We stayed in hostel section instead of the hotel section and it was fine. Nothing fancy but it was cheap. The beds were comfortable enough with warm blankets. Sharing 2 showers and 1 toilet isn't ideal for the number of people but we made it work.
The bar area is nice and decent prices overall, play it clever like we did and go nuts during happy hour.
You get what you pay for overall and the girls are very nice too.
They are situated right next to a park area which is nice to sit in to unwind when/if you need it and it is close to shops, not many surrounding bars though but we didn't need them.
Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

24 of us stayed in this Hotel in February. The rooms were all crammed and had bunk beds. 24 of us had to share one toilet and two showers (which went cold fast) As you can imagine this was pretty awful.
The bar was expensive (typical English city prices) for Riga, and drinks often went missing probably staff taking them (but could be other guests). So keep an eye on them!
Don't touch the 'mini bar' if you stay here. I personally would give it straight to reception and get a photo doing so! They charged us £30 for a few bags of crisps, water, and chocolate to be honest we did have these items but they still overcharged us.
It is a fun place to stay in terms of the lap dancing bit, but I would advise other alternate accommodation due to its distance from old town, unfriendly staff, and better more cheaper options no doubt on offer is Riga.
If you do choose to stay here, there is a small bar over the green courtyard/park which sells pints for €1.5 and worth a visit. Also you might get lucky and be put in the better section of this hostel which from the photos looks a million times better than the 'dungeon' we stayed in.
All in all pretty below average stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolphin_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Went in mid-Jan for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday for a stag. Would agree with most reviews - perfect for a stag do - ie cheap/get what you pay for. Clearly on a stag do hotel is for sleeping and occasional drinking...and this is perfect for that. Bar staff try and tell you that their drinks are cheapest in town. That's a lie. They had just converted to Euros when we went...they were charging i think 5 Euro for bottled beer; you can get 500ml for 3 Euros in town. Agree with whoever said Room 12 best...as somewhat isiolated from the rest, so you can avoid being kept awake by other revellers! Dont know cost per night as part of stag do package booked through Last Night of Freedom (which i would highly reccomend...especially bobsleigh and stag kidnap!). They picked us up from/dropped us back to airport. Good to use their buses to get into town if you have a big group. Didnt eat food there myself...except for the leftovers of someon'e breakfast when i finally surfaced on the 2nd day...it did a job but cant comment on price. about 10-15min from old town. TV in bar had sky sports and xbox and do allow you top play your own music. Ideal base for a Riga stag...and seemingly the one that most UK stag do operators utilise.

Room Tip: Room 12 ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a good base for a stag do - the bar prices aren't bad compared to other bars, food is ok, free wifi (for those of you who can't tear yourselves away from facebook), and although the rooms are basic they meet your needs and were clean and tidy.

This is more a review with tips about the area and RIga too - firstly don't expect people to be overly warm and forthcoming, that's just the way they are. If you're not rude to them, they won't be rude back. Learn how to say please (pronounced Loodzu) and thank-you (Paldee-es) and you'll do better than anyone who hasn't bothered. Be wary that if you're on a stag do you are being looked at as a cash cow and any opportunity to take advantage of that will probably be taken.

This also isn't the place you're going to take your partner. It is what it is - good for stag parties, but although the hotel and activities are cheap don't go expecting cheap beer or food elsewhere. Also if you end up in the main ngihtclub (La Rocca) the hotel is about a 10 minute walk (out of the club, turn right, right at the junction and keep going) so don't waste money on a taxi that may try to rip you off.

None of us had a chance to check out the pool/spa areas so can't comment there, but if you're looking to dance (you know what I mean), then the guys in our group paid 30 at the hotel and up to 70(!!) elsewhere. And don't be afraid to barter.

Room Tip: There are a number of rooms (room 17 plus) that are on the other side of the road in an apartment bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uphoriakMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at the X-Dream hotel October and booked it through Chilli Sauce (if you do the same, the insane lesbo champers bus is a must). Upon arrival we were greeted by several good looking girls and shown to our room. The rooms are basic but what you would expect. As a group of ten we had 3 rooms together so the only disrupting noise was our own. The girls are very friendly but like most strippers can be a little pushy but again its what you'd expect. Before visiting Riga I thought it was going to be fairly cheap. The prices for drinks are however pretty expensive so be warned. Don't let yourself get drunk and think your made of money because you have lots of foreign notes. Food in the hotel wasn't great. They seem to have gotten the idea of an all day breakfast wrong. You actually have to wait all day for it being served. You can basically order a breakfast or a pizza. Pizza was okay but gets boring eating pizza 3 times a day. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the x dream hotel and as a stag hotel couldn't really ask for more.

Room Tip: If you are in a large group you will be seperated from other groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fifer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a stag doo end of sept 2013... Very clean tidy rooms. Riga is not the palace you think a little like Amsterdam and Munich put together.....if you are going there for cheap drink think again!!! Anywhere worth going starts at £4 pint.....the hotel is under £3 pint. You will need to use hotel bus for 10 lats per journey into town. The strippers at the hotel are friendly but get on your nerves after a while. They wanted approx 20 lats for a private dance....we also went to strip venue there the dances where 70 lats each.... There where 12 of us no one had one!! It's quite busy at night and at no time felt unsafe. Sometimes people there look quite unhappy, they are not its just they way they are. If you see how Latvians where treated by other countries many years ago you would excuse them for looking so hard! Hotel good for young people stag etc leave the kids at home. Would go again with wife but stay someone else!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tonenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.4 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 109 in Riga
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#22 of 109 in Riga
868 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel X-dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel X-dream

Property: Hotel X-dream
Address: Artilerijas iela 34, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimate choice for stag, hen and lad's weekend parties - maximum tolerance - our reception will also help to arrange transfers, usual stag activities and guided nightlife at costs only available to locals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel x Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing