We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A +++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Primo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primo Hotel
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A +++++”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place to stay at if you happen to be traveling to Riga, Latvia..Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, windows that work well, attentive staff, nice breakfast for a good price. Was easy to get to old town ($8.00) and only 5-10 minutes, 30 min if you decided to walk. Couldnt ask for a better place to stay.


-Aaron L.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    60
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
50
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is wonderful: rooms, breakfast, service, location, made our stay in Riga a very nice one! I'd totally stay at Primo again.
Is is very clean and comfortable, we were 4 friends and had a big room with 4 individual beds. Breakfast was so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIANCARLO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Primo Hotel in Riga has everything going for it: the price is hard to beat, the staff is friendly, the rooms are warm, and the decor is inviting. I went to Riga for my first time in October, 2013, and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations.

I came as a group of 4, with three of my guy friends. We were given a room on the 4th floor with 4 separate, single beds, two in each half of the room, with the room carefully divided by a partition. The bathroom is spacious, the beds are comfortable, what more do you want?

Make sure you wake up on time for breakfast! Due to Riga's great nightlife (I take no blame for it myself), I woke up late the first morning. I didn't realize what I had missed until I was able to try it on my second morning there; what a treat! There are so many food options: cereals, bread, sliced meats and cheeses, jams and spreads, coffee, tea, yogurt, several juices, and a hot buffet area which offered bacon, pastas, and more.

The location is ideal, as well. With a taxi, the Old Town and all its offerings are right across the river, a 5-7 minute drive. There is public transportation outside, as well as ample (free!) parking in the hotel's lot.

Riga has been chosen as the European Capital of Culture for 2014, and if you visit, I'm sure you can't do better than staying at Primo Hotel.

Room Tip: Twin room is two single beds; double room is one bed for two :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very clean, large room,new furniture, nice bathroom, free wi- fi, not far from centre (by bus) and nice priced as well! Stayed there just for 1 night so can't comment any staff apart from receptionists which were efficient and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel, large room and en suite, friendly staff, great choice at buffet breakfast - hot and cold food. Can't fault it. Hotel located about 40 mins on foot from Riga old town in quiet residential area, next to local market. Buses, trams and trolleybuses all stop just outside and get to the old town in 10 mins. One trip 50 Lats (about 60p). Taxis also cheap (about £5 to/from old Town). Hotel receptionist can call you a taxi which will be there in 5 minutes.Reception (and bar) open 24 hours. Umbrellas to borrow! I asked for an extra pillow and one appeared in the bed while we were out. If you come out of the entrance and go right there is a great pub serving cheap and delicious food about 100 metres along the road 'Visi Savejie'. Try the strudel! Hotel checkout at 12 noon. Fantastic hotel - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great views of the market and 'Stalin's Birthday Cake' (The Academy of Sciences) from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We chose Primo for the good reviews and price. The room was comfortable and clean, didnt try the breakfast service as it costs 5 eur extra. The receptionists were friendly and polite, although the guy doing a night shift couldnt give any useful advice about nearby bars/cafes and actually suggested to go to a dodgy 24h bar across the street. Everyone living in Riga knows that you should never go to such places unless you want to get involved with local drunks and risk to get punched in face. Sending visitors to such places should be an absolute no-no! Another receptionist was very reluctant to help us with printing boarding passes, so we ended up searching for an internet cafe in the city. Overall a decent hotel, the quality of staff service could be improved though

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzeguze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

big room, quiete area except the gull birds(obvious for a river town), 10min to the old city by tram. be carrefoully with some desert food not allways is good for everyone. wifi in room so was perfect fo me.the staff may offer info and transport. speaking english, phone and lcd in room, few seconds to the bus stations

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAlexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
2.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#43 of 109 in Riga
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#57 of 109 in Riga
161 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#55 of 109 in Riga
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Janne
Hotel Janne
#32 of 109 in Riga
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#34 of 109 in Riga
572 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Augustine
Hotel Augustine
#79 of 109 in Riga
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primo Hotel

Property: Primo Hotel
Address: Nometnu iela 62, Riga 1002, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps the best value for money accommodation in Riga. Opened in the end of 2009, PRIMO HOTEL occupies a 100-year-old Art Nouveau style building that has been built by Estonian society. Modern and elegant hotel offers you 20 comfortable rooms with bath or shower, free Internet in every room and efficient service from our staff. Room are from 17m2 up to 30m2 large. Free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Primo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anda Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing