We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy budget hotel”
Review of Vilmaja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vilmaja
Ranked #76 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've stayed here couple of times and I've always been satisfied. Vilmaja is nice and cosy budget hotel. We appreciated free parking and tasty breakfast that included mostly local food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were really disapointed with our stay in this hotel, as we arrived with our own car and parked it in hotels parking area, which is closed during nights and supposed to be safe, but unfortunetely our car has been robbed by braking the glass, and damaging side doors. So all that really ruined our stay and wouldn't recommend anyone stay their with their own car.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank custno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel is about 25 minutes out of the city centre and has a few oddbods on the transport after 8PM. We stayed in July and the weather was over 35 C every day so the room heated up. We got a floor fan which cooled the room down at night but would have been unbearable if they didn't have this.

Breakfast was quite good and very filling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

A nice hotel in a quiet place close to Riga (7 minutes by car). Very good price. Green surroundings. Breakfast was OK. Friendly staff. We felt real comfortable there.
One room has a great balcony.
Nothing to criticize.
Everything is perfect for such a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marusechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

- tasty breakfast
- good skilled personnel
- clean comfortable room & bathroom
- city center not far away

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

The hotel is clean. Very. The blankets, the toilet and the room were just fine. The bed are comfortable, and the blankets are brand new, and of good quality.
The location: it's not too close to Old Town Riga (about 10 min by car) but I had a rental car, so no problem.
They have a guarded parking lot.
Wi-Fi was ok.
Breakfast (included) was perfect: plenty of food, juices, flakes, etc.
Only note: the SINK in the toilet was INCREDIBLY small. Just like those motorcaravan miniature-sinks.
I think they're all about the same size for most rooms. Too bad :(
If you're are looking for a clean, comfortable and economic place to stay in Riga, Vilmaja is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank _Trip_Planning_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Entirely all right hotel in a quiet area. Some houses in the neighborhood in some state of disrepair (not untypical of Riga), but area seems entirely safe. Friendly staff.

OK wifi, OK breakfast, free car park. Fairly close to town centre: 15 minutes by tram or trolley to the town centre. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
4.8 mi away
Conference Hotel Tomo
Conference Hotel Tomo
#101 of 112 in Riga
85 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#92 of 112 in Riga
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#56 of 112 in Riga
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#77 of 112 in Riga
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#52 of 112 in Riga
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
#72 of 112 in Riga
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilmaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilmaja

Address: Ilmajas iela 12, Riga 1004, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilmaja 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vilmaja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilmaja Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing