We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monika Centrum Hotel
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Mariestad, Sverige
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Staff in this hotel is wonderful. They help out with everything you need. The rooms is of high standard and very clean, its like many other 4-star hotel in the hotel business. I came to Riga alone to see the city, this hotel was probably the best choice i made.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tech200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    200
    64
    12
    9
See reviews for
90
200
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

when we are gooing to Riga we allways staying at Monika Centrum hotel.We like this hotel becouse there staff very friendly. wide and delicious breakfast,clean room,good lokation and fast check in/out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for nearly three weeks - three weeks of comfort, great food, and terrific customer service. I strongly recommend a junior suite with balcony for longer stays, we were perfectly happy with our room, and didn't find the noise from the street bothersome, but of course it is noisier than an internal room. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast buffet - which is included in the tariff - was really wonderful, generous and delicious. Tariffs very reasonable, we were so comfy we felt we'd had a bargain.

Room Tip: To enjoy the park view, you'll hear a little road noise, but it is probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good hotel, good breakfast (I appreciated particularly the mise en place of the tables), pretty wide bathroom, but my single room was very small and extremely noisy (the road below). It will be not my first choice in Riga (where I spend at least one month per year)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maurizio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are still at the hotel and I have to say its one of the best value for money hotels we have ever stayed at. Location wise its around a 15 minute walk into the old town in a lovely area of the city. I can't fault any of the staff we have come into contact with right from our late night arrival up until this point. Front desk staff have all been polite and when we had a problem with our room safe( our fault) the guy was up to the room within five minutes to sort it out. Other staff in the restaurant at breakfast and our room maid have all been polite and helpfull when needed. We have a junior suite with balcony which looks over the park which is very large and very quiet, given its an old building the walls seem to be very thick and solid rather than the cardboard type in modern hotels and although our room looks over a main road the double glazing works very well. Everything is spotlessly clean with the room made up very quickly. Breakfast is very good with a good choice of fruit, cereal, breads, cooked sausage, bacon, eggs and the like. We have been using the red city tour buses which are 9 Lats per adult for a 48 hour hop on hop off ticket. One of the stops is right outside the hotel.
Can't comment on the restaurant I'm afraid as we have been eating out on an evening.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lovely hotel with a personal touch. Very good breakfast! Unfortunately didn´t have to time to use the facilities, that hotel has to offer, only the conference room really. The staff was really friendly. the only disspointment was a dead fly on the bathroom floor and not exactly clean bath itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga_all_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

loved this elegant, but unpretentious, hotel on the edge of the fun downtown of Riga.
Staff extra helpful and cheery; great breakfast... looks out on the park and direct access to the interesting parts of town - tourist wise. Named for the owners daughter, of which there is a cute bronze in the lobby with her hiding an illicit chocolate behind her back

Room Tip: if you like that sort of thing, ask for a balcony ... ours on the 3rd floor was fun to hang out on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooselipsSchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.8 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 109 in Riga
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monika Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monika Centrum Hotel

Property: Monika Centrum Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 21, Riga 1010, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Riga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#29 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monika Centrum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being thousands of kilometres away from home and still feeling welcome, enjoying the homey cosiness and comfort? Monika Centrum Hotels has taken care of that by inviting you to one of its hotels. The hotel Monika Centrum Hotels in Riga is located in the cultural and historical centre of Riga, the capital of Latvia, encircled by one of Europe's most eminent block of buildings in Art Nouveau style, which gathers the most distinguished elements of this architecture and lifestyle, the splendid Kronvalda Park, erected in late 19th century, with the decoratively arranged banks of Riga Canal and the rich array of trees and shrubs, the embassies of many countries, the ever-lively Port of Riga and the sports hub - Arena Riga. The 4-star Monika Centrum Hotels in Riga is set in the Neo-Gothic building from 1883 and located 500 metres from the Old Town of Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Monika Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monika Centrum Riga
Hotel Monika Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing