We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monika Centrum Hotel
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Located in a beautiful neighbourhood, but bit far away from center. The room was nice and quiet. Just some problems with my door key every day; had to run to reception many times to activate it again. Helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Monika Centrum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent hotel in Riga.The room was big &spotlessly clean. There was a great choice of food for breakfast.
No problems from check in to check out.
It is about 20 minutes walk to city centre
We would stay here again & it was great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoseHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed there for three nights including new years eve, and was very happy about it. Big, clean rooms, fast free wi-fi and friendly and serviceminded people all over. The hotel arranged airport transfer both ways, that was really great. Nice breakfast buffet. 15 min walk to the old city, a bit long when its cold. Will stay there again at my next visit!

Room Tip: I just sent the hotel an email the day before with my flight nr, and they picked us up at the airpor...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre1969872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in October 2013. Hotel in nice area, bit like Kensington with all the embassies local. Room was a good size, bar quite but ok for a night cap. Only down side would be it is a little walk from town centre alongside a park. Whilst I never felt unsafe, always got a taxi back late at night (about a fiver) rather than take the chance of walking by a park late at night. Riga itself is really nice and well worth a visit. Preferred Vilnius, but much nicer than Tallinn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank ElFantasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Last time I came to this hotel was long ago. It was all new and almost empty by the time. But this time I had hard time booking it, though it was not high season -- so, my advise is making reservation well in advance. It is located on 15 minutes pleasent walk from the Riga old town, by the edge of a big century old park. Breakfast is generous, room clean, staff nice and co-operative. If I happen in Riga again, would not shop for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David19777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just spent the weekend at this lovely hotel, we had a great room (317) and the staff are very helpful.
In Riga don't expect everything to be quick but the service and food quality are great. I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice break.
Breakfast was also good and plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Junior suite with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location is very good - in the center, in one of the best regions in Riga.
The building is one of the famous art nouveau style.
The room was big and clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Great breakfast

Room Tip: Rooms with he view to the park are bigger and the view is excellent. Ask for big bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.8 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.8 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 110 in Riga
654 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monika Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monika Centrum Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 21, Riga 1010, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Riga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#29 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monika Centrum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being thousands of kilometres away from home and still feeling welcome, enjoying the homey cosiness and comfort? Monika Centrum Hotels has taken care of that by inviting you to one of its hotels. The hotel Monika Centrum Hotels in Riga is located in the cultural and historical centre of Riga, the capital of Latvia, encircled by one of Europe's most eminent block of buildings in Art Nouveau style, which gathers the most distinguished elements of this architecture and lifestyle, the splendid Kronvalda Park, erected in late 19th century, with the decoratively arranged banks of Riga Canal and the rich array of trees and shrubs, the embassies of many countries, the ever-lively Port of Riga and the sports hub - Arena Riga. The 4-star Monika Centrum Hotels in Riga is set in the Neo-Gothic building from 1883 and located 500 metres from the Old Town of Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Monika Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monika Centrum Riga
Hotel Monika Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing