We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Very good hotel ””
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rafael Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rafael Hotel Riga
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Liepaja, Latvia
1 review
““Very good hotel ””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Small nice hotel located close old town and excellent friendly staff. Also is very good breakfast and available the internet.
Good location, nice clean room,it was qwaiet enough, good breacfast. I get my room very early, WI-Fi in rooms (need just to ask password on reception). There are supermarkets and cafe like Lido.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linduxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    15
    13
    18
See reviews for
6
29
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A very nice hotel with perfect location at the very heart of RIGA. The staff is extremely polite and attentive. Hotel owner is very helpful and friendly. I was in 4th floor in march and april; for 2 months. I really felt that like my home.
Nice small hotel in a very good location. Overall quite good (probably between average and very good).The truth is that I expected a bit more given the reviews I read.
What I liked:
- Great staff, always helpful both in the reception and in the restaurant
- The location was great, very central and easy to reach
- The room was warm
- The bathroom was spacious
- Free wifi
What I didn't like:
- There was some noise from the street
I will stay here again the next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasanas147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room is very small, open the door and immediately bed . There is no place for suitcases, each time it passes under the table. After the first night we asked to change the towels fresh laid on the bed, dirty not been taken away,it was on the table, where we left them. After the first night at 9:30 in the morning went down for breakfast , everything was empty. After this breakfast every morning we had to go to the city center in a cafe. 4 nights stay. Only after the first night we were given clean towels, no more service in the room. Did not change bed linen. No more fresh towels. TV did not work at all. Wi-Fi worked only in the first 2 days . One window is not possible to close and there was terrible noise. In the shower door does not close tightly , respectively, water on the floor, like a sea. Absolutely do not recommend this hotel to anyone, and 100% will not stop there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julija_I_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riga hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had a rest in hotel of 2 weeks. During this time my number tided up only 1 time. Never changed bed linen. I bought toilet paper.The shower leaked.Breakfasts were very poor.I often travel to Riga, but never I won't stop any more in this hotel, and never I will recommend this hotel to the friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DominicCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Good location.Buses and trolleybus stop is just beside hotel.Brilliant staff.They cariied our bags to 3d floor without asking.Clean room,nice bathroom,small fridge in room.Breakfast was served at 6.30am specially for as.
Would stay again.
Puisis registratura bija loti atsaucigs un izpalidzigs.Somas uz treso stavu pats uznesa bez prasisanas.Istaba bija tira.Skaista un tira vannas istaba un mazs leduskapis istaba.
Brokastis bija servets 6.30 no rita speciali prieks mums.Sikums,bet loti patikami.
Pati eka ir veca,bet loti moderni izremonteta.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lunahods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

With a little more effort it would really be nice. The position is good, just a 15 minutes walk from the city centre. The room was big. We even had a fridge so we could buy food or water and keep them cold.
The problem comes with the carpet and the cleaning services: the NEVER cleaned our room in 7 days. The shower leaked water so the first day we had to put the towels on the ground but on the second day we discovered that they would have come and clean after 3 days (they never came in the whole week, actually) but they gave us some extra towels without any problem. However the waste bin was full, the bathroom floor dirty and, moreover, the carpet on the ground stinked... we had the opportunity to open the windows for about an hour in the morning, while having breakfast or the shower but the humidity is high and passes through the window so in the evening, when entering the room we were hit by a horrible stench... The carpet is never a good idea, when it's not clean then it's the worst.
However, the breakfast was good, the bed was comfortable. They should clean the room more often. I do not claim that the sheets are changed daily but at least the bathroom should be cleaned, the trash emptied and the windows opened!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is nothing to write home about. Still the rooms were clean and warm. There were single glazing windows and condensate dropped on the floor round-the-clock, so we had to tuck up the towels. Breakfasts I would call frugal. Nevertheless it was ok, good enough to stay overnight.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninkhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Skanste
Hotel Skanste
#100 of 109 in Riga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#65 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#58 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Funky Hostel and Apartments
0.3 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#41 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#43 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Hotel Riga

Property: Rafael Hotel Riga
Address: Aleksandra Caka iela 87, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rafael Hotel Riga 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafael Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enkurs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing