We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Little Cafe”
Review of Trusis Kafe - CLOSED

Trusis Kafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Trusis (rabbit in Latvian), is a charming cafe in the city center. Perfect for chatting over a coffee (the only place I've seen in Riga with fair trade coffee), tea, or glass of wine.

Their small menu changes daily, with both vegetarian and meat options. The veggie artichoke soup and spinach pasta with blue cheese and walnuts was lovely, and very moderately priced at €4.30. A variety of cakes is also available.

As for the service, it's some of the best in Riga. The staff is extremely pleasant, accommodating, and rarely for Riga have genuine smiles. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janis_Lapsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

I think this is the best find of my last winter stay in Riga. Really nice atmosphere, good prices and very fresh food. Been here 4 times (from business meetings to just a quick lunch) during my last stay. Price-wise it's not bad at all, a soup+main combo will be around 4.50 EUR.

The service is amazing (the girls even opened the place for me 20 minutes earlier once, as I didn't check the opening times :) And another time they forgot to serve me the mulled wine I ordered and compensated that with a free coffee. Seriously, very very nice people.

The menu is small - that's the way these new Riga place can survive, I guess. So you sort of choose from one of the three-four mains and a couple soups. Tried different options, all were good. Soft/hot drink-wise there's a good choice, ok alcoholic choice. The mulled one is freaking strong. Loved it.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EdgarEdgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trusis Kafe also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing