We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel, good thing the price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conference Hotel Tomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conference Hotel Tomo
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel, good thing the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Dont take this hotel, shared wc and showers, too long distance to the city. I dint like this.

Very cheap hotel, thats the good thing. For travel with small budget maybe excellent. Having quality staying. dont go here. I was here in summer 2008.

Good thing was also the billiard pool and the bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominatorev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    32
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
19
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel is clean and well presented. Seems to have been recently (within around 5 years) renovated.

Room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Great sleep in the bed and the shower was amazing.

The hotel isn't in the centre, but the bus is around the corner and doesn't take too long. A taxi from the centre is around 5 Lats, so it doesn't break the budget.

Breakfast buffet was reasonable. Only complaint is that the serving area is cramped and if there is 2 or 3 groups all attempting to eat at the same time it can take a while and gets crowded and confusing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenno86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

If you would accept to travel a bit by troleybus (no 17) , this is a good hotel for you. I was impressed by the quality of the our room. It was nice and clean, and quite spacious. The suroundings was not that exiting, but on our trip we only used the hotel to sleep. The reseption personell was very helpful, and most of them spoke english well. Breakfast was ok. Not the Scandinavian type, but still more than just toast.

Room Tip: Higher floors is quieter, because they are further from the parking lot. One night there was a bus l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flower190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Hotel 20 minutes far by troleybus ( number 17 ) from bus staion of riga. Good price for riga but hotel not 3 stars category. It's from soviyet russian builddings. Really old and not good rooms. Breakfast very poor. Bathroom not very clean. But for price you can choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darknesscem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Good location, quiet area. Secure free parking. Neatly arranged in a clean room, comfortable bed, air conditioning, a safe, courteous and pleasant to the administrator. Breakfast could be a little better and a more diverse selection.
Otherwise, a very decent hotel for a relatively affordable price. Next time again;)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed here with my husband recently, and left a very happy customer. Our room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities one might need. The staff were veery attentive and well versed in the English language.
The location is not central but has excellent transport links into Riga, so no problems there.
If you are visiting Riga and don't want to shell out for a central location then this is the place for you.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed as a group at TOMO during the European Championships in rugby.

The hotel was a nice quality and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket very nearby, and a fantastic laundry service right next door. There is a large shopping mall within walking distance (or 2.50LAT in a taxi).

The room standard was average, the bathroom felt a bit old and run down, and the water did not flow down the drain.

It is a bit far to the city, taking about 30 minutes on a bus and this is maybe the biggest downside if you are wanting to be a tourist. The breakfast was not so good with no fresh fruit and the bread was not so great.

This hotel served it´s purpose for our group as a lot of our travel was organised for us, and is probably best for conferences or similar where you do not need to go far from the hotel at any time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Felicia Hotel
Felicia Hotel
#78 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#81 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#89 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#64 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
3.6 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#75 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#56 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference Hotel Tomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference Hotel Tomo

Property: Conference Hotel Tomo
Address: Raunas iela 44, Riga 1039, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conference Hotel Tomo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Conference Hotel Tomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conference Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing