We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grate value for your money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Hotel Riga VEF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Tallinn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grate value for your money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were positively surprised. Clean, comfortable and nice hotel. It is not in old town, but 5 min drive. Car parking hall available free of charge. We did not take breakfast, so cannot comment on that. Free wifi in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mailis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for staying in Days Hotel Riga VEF! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your feedback. Hope that next time you visit Riga, you will have the chance to enjoy delicious breakfast at our hotels restaurant. We promise a warm welcome back!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    98
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
70
19
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Got a good price for a stay in this hotel - nice - rooms were enough spacious, clean, quiet.

Free parking.

Breakfast was tip-top, and waitresses were extra nice.

Negative:
Location was not that central.
For some moments of time the reception lady was not so friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eluhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for submitting your feedback of your stay at Days Hotel Riga VEF! Thank you for appreciating our services and amenities. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your spacious room and free car parking, as well as nice breakfast in our restaurant. Hotel is located only 10 minute drive from the city centre and it is easy reachable by private or public transport - the tram, bus and trolleybus stops are just few steps from the hotel entrance. We are proud to inform you that Days Hotel Riga VEF has been awarded as a Three-Star Superior Hotel, which means we will offer higher level service than before. We are looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Hotel is cheap. So it would not be correct to expect a lot from this hotel.
But... average overall.
the rooms and bathroom is very clean. Nothing to say for that.
The bed is small and very basic.
The Wifi connection is OK.
Breakfast was ok... Lunch was rather poor (but very cheap!)
We did not had dinner... so can't tell you about this.
Staff very friendly.
The city center is rather far a way to walk to. But there is public transport near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickenLieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your stay in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

I appreciate your positive comments about staff, cleanness of rooms and quality of WI-FI connection. Thank you for remarking convenient location of our hotel, as city centre is easy reachable by public transport or private vehicle in only 10 minutes.

We look forward to welcome you back in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Overall it was normal, average 3star hotel, but I didn't like thin walls, a little bit noisy and poor wi-fi connection. My room was at the end of corridor and I suppose, wi fi router didn't cover that area very well, so I needed to be near the door where conecction was better. However there are some public transport stops and you can get to the oldtown in 5-7 minutes. Parking is quite spacious and there is no need to pay for the parking underground.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for the detailed feedback. Usually there are no problems with Wi-Fi in our hotel, so we are sorry you had some issues during the time you spent here. We appreciate your positive comments about location of the hotel and parking lots.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnersh, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed 3 nights here whilst on business. It would not have been my first choice as it is a bit out of the way, but it was close to where I was working. The room rate was very good and the room reasonably well appointed although the were no working English language TV channels and like many hotels, the bath was a biot shallow for my liking. Free wi-fi coverage was good througout the hotel. The breakfast bufet was served on the ground floor and although it was busy, the staff made sure that nobody need go hungry.

The hidden gem of this place is the restaurant/bar on the 6th floor. The menu isn't very extensive, but there should be enough choice to suite all tastes and the main courses all cry a suggested wine from the wine-list. The food itself is prepared and presented to a very high standard and I found myself eating here on all three nights choosng to forego being a solitary tourist inhe old-town

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your detailed feedback about your business stay in our hotel, Christopher! Glad you enjoyed our special Grill menu and evaluated amenities and services of our hotel. We have variety of TV channels in different languages, but, unfortunatelly we had some technical problems with television during your stay. These problems were solved as soon as it was possible. We look forward to welcome you back in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Ineta Krankale,
Key Account Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Arrived late afternoon, with the first impressions while the room was quite nice, there was no place to have any food at the time.
Besides not having a place to eat in the hotel in the evening, the location of hotel is not the best, while on the other hand the access to the city centre is quite quick and easy by tram, which is just a few steps away from the Hotel entrance.
The breakfast was lovely and had a lot to choose from both hot and cold food.
One of my first phrases learned in Latvian - ´´Nakama pietura´´

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tukat_Dalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your stay in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

I am glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for appreciating our services!
It would be good to know at what time you arrived to the hotel, as our restaurant is open daily from 7:00 to 22:00. The restaurant offers breakfast, business lunch on business days from 12:00 to 16:00, and from 16:00 to 22:00 customers are welcome to have snacks and beverages from Lobby bar menu. Anyway, please accept my apologies if there were any changes in restaurant working hours that day and you couldn't have a meal.

We hope to welcome you back to Days Hotel Riga VEF, as the renovation of ground floor, Lobby bar zone and restaurant is completed and now these premises have more light and colour!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Located far from the old city but well connected by tram.
Best thing is the restaurant at the top with a nice terrace. We ordered some beers, cheese to share and pasta, all delicious.
You can also order BBQ, atmosphere is incredible and prices are reasonable.
I would definitively recommend this hotel.
Small Area to have breakfast, second day was full of Germans and it was almost imposible to reach the coffee machine and the rest of things.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelia187448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about your stay in Days Hotel Riga VEF! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you appreaciated our summer terrace and Grill menu! During the summer season it can be crovded at a breakfast time, as hotel is occupied by tourist groups, individual and business travellers. Welcome back to Days Hotel Riga VEF and we hope during your next stay restaurant will not be so crovded.

Ineta Krankale
Key Account Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#57 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#45 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#51 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
A1 Hotel
A1 Hotel
#55 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#35 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Riga VEF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Riga VEF

Property: Days Hotel Riga VEF
Address: Brivibas gatve 199c, Riga 1039, Latvia (Formerly Europa City Riga Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Riga VEF 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Superior category Days Hotel Riga VEF has a convenient location, just a few minutes drive to the Old Town. This elegant hotel is a great place for those who coming for business or leisure. Hotel provides restaurant, music bar with terrace and conference facilities. The public transport connection is excellent: the stop is just a few meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Hotel Riga VEF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Hotel Riga
Europa City Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing