We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for car travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for car travellers”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stay at Days Hotel Riga every time we are in Riga with a car. Free parking, great situation, nice rooms, pleasant breakfast and great staff - one can find all of these in Days Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank S Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. We are happy to continue providing you the best service we can.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    101
    52
    11
    10
See reviews for
31
73
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Days Hotel, just little out of center Riga this is a good hotel and gives you value for money. Good breakfast with several warm items on the menu. Staffs are friendly. Food in the restaurant at the lobby is good but the mini bar in the rooms is little expensive. If you want to reach the city from the hotel the reception hands out small note with all the public transport numbers which stops at the hotel but if you up for for the old city center easy to take the bus 21 which takes just around the corner of Victory statue and from there its 5 minutes walk to the old city center with all the restaurant, bar, night life and other city attractions.

Room Tip: Its better to keep you window closed since garbage truck collects the hotel waste 5am in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about amenities, services, team and location of the hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We was in this nice hotel in July 2013 and we stay in two rooms.The rooms was very nice and with original design,very clean.Free parking for 100 cars.They have restorant with good breakfast,
SPA,music bar,wi-fi.The young girl in reception can help you in English and russian language.We has very nice time in Days Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for staying in Days Hotel Riga VEF, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you were happy with the level of customer service we provided. Hope to see you back in Days Hotel Riga VEF soon!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were positively surprised. Clean, comfortable and nice hotel. It is not in old town, but 5 min drive. Car parking hall available free of charge. We did not take breakfast, so cannot comment on that. Free wifi in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mailis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for staying in Days Hotel Riga VEF! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your feedback. Hope that next time you visit Riga, you will have the chance to enjoy delicious breakfast at our hotels restaurant. We promise a warm welcome back!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Got a good price for a stay in this hotel - nice - rooms were enough spacious, clean, quiet.

Free parking.

Breakfast was tip-top, and waitresses were extra nice.

Negative:
Location was not that central.
For some moments of time the reception lady was not so friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eluhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for submitting your feedback of your stay at Days Hotel Riga VEF! Thank you for appreciating our services and amenities. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your spacious room and free car parking, as well as nice breakfast in our restaurant. Hotel is located only 10 minute drive from the city centre and it is easy reachable by private or public transport - the tram, bus and trolleybus stops are just few steps from the hotel entrance. We are proud to inform you that Days Hotel Riga VEF has been awarded as a Three-Star Superior Hotel, which means we will offer higher level service than before. We are looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Hotel is cheap. So it would not be correct to expect a lot from this hotel.
But... average overall.
the rooms and bathroom is very clean. Nothing to say for that.
The bed is small and very basic.
The Wifi connection is OK.
Breakfast was ok... Lunch was rather poor (but very cheap!)
We did not had dinner... so can't tell you about this.
Staff very friendly.
The city center is rather far a way to walk to. But there is public transport near the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickenLieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your stay in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

I appreciate your positive comments about staff, cleanness of rooms and quality of WI-FI connection. Thank you for remarking convenient location of our hotel, as city centre is easy reachable by public transport or private vehicle in only 10 minutes.

We look forward to welcome you back in Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Overall it was normal, average 3star hotel, but I didn't like thin walls, a little bit noisy and poor wi-fi connection. My room was at the end of corridor and I suppose, wi fi router didn't cover that area very well, so I needed to be near the door where conecction was better. However there are some public transport stops and you can get to the oldtown in 5-7 minutes. Parking is quite spacious and there is no need to pay for the parking underground.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysHotelRigaVEF, General Manager at Days Hotel Riga VEF, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for the detailed feedback. Usually there are no problems with Wi-Fi in our hotel, so we are sorry you had some issues during the time you spent here. We appreciate your positive comments about location of the hotel and parking lots.
We are looking forward seeing you again at the Days Hotel Riga VEF!

Maris Bushs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#60 of 109 in Riga
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
451 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#66 of 109 in Riga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
2.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#45 of 109 in Riga
183 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Janne
Hotel Janne
#27 of 109 in Riga
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Riga VEF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Riga VEF

Property: Days Hotel Riga VEF
Address: Brivibas gatve 199c, Riga 1039, Latvia (Formerly Europa City Riga Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel Riga VEF 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Superior category Days Hotel Riga VEF has a convenient location, just a few minutes drive to the Old Town. This elegant hotel is a great place for those who coming for business or leisure. Hotel provides restaurant, music bar with terrace and conference facilities. The public transport connection is excellent: the stop is just a few meters from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Riga VEF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa City Hotel Riga
Europa City Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing