We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, and relaxing.”
Review of Islande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Islande Hotel
Ranked #37 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable, and relaxing.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very nice Personell, always helping you out and making suggestions. And they talked very good english. Atm at the hotell, so that was a big + Easy acsess to the city and back again, I think we paid 10 dollars for one way with taxi. The only drawbacks were that the water in the shower shifted between being warm and cold. and the beds were a little bit hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlillegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    266
    120
    35
    20
See reviews for
92
207
50
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The service in the hotel was good. We arrived just before 12am, the kitchen was closed, but thankfully the barman offered us some cold foods. We had to have our drinks in the hotel lobby because the roof terrace was closed - 'not main season' in the first week in June - which was a little disappointing.
The rooms are nice, ok size with spacious bathrooms and very clean. Beds are very comfy.
We wanted to use the wellness area, but unfortunately, this is only possible free of charge between 9am - 12pm, afterwards it is around 17 EUR.
Hotel is located just across the main bridge from the old town, very walkable distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeBa12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is located right next to a mall, where is a RIMI supermarket and plenty of other stores. Old town is on the other side of the river, about 20 mins walk.
Roomsize was large, much bigger than we expected. Breakfast was good.

On the spa there is a general area with saunas, jacuzzi and cold pool. Also you can get spa treatments.
I took a pedicure and it was good. My spouse had a facial, and unfortunately got an allergic reaction. Not sure what caused that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finn_traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukums, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good value for money, the surroundings are quiet, there is a shopping mall near the hotel, where you can buy anything necessary. Free parking....friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast. Also, the location is good because it's just a 10 min walk across the bridge from the old town and you're not paying the old town prices for staying.You also get a complementary access to gym, and jacuzzi and sauna. there is bowling, restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liepaja, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Islande hotel is a decent stop over for a very comfy price. Parking. Also, the location is good because it's just a 10 min walk across the bridge from the old town and you're not paying the old town prices for staying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanka_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have visited this hotel in April 2014. Very nice hotel in Riga, friendly and helpful staff, very tasty breakfast, clean rooms and value for money. Would recommend to everyone for stay in Riga!
Located in nice area not far from the old city.

Room Tip: Great business hotel in Riga
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estonianguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On the first day, the service was excellent. Daira signed us in, was very welcoming and provided great care for the customers. Bar set high there. This can be compared with the last day, when the service was alright, not going the extra mile, but was good, we were signed out by a different guy.
The breakfast was great, lots of choices, and some changes every morning. Room was excellent, everything was clean, and the view was amazing. Very sunny, and warm, air conditioner if needed. You also get a complementary access to gym, and jacuzzi and sauna.
Very good value for money, the surroundings are quiet, there is a shopping mall 3min away, where you can buy anything necessary. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haloig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.7 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Riga Valdemara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#32 of 109 in Riga
731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Mercure Riga Centre
Mercure Riga Centre
#19 of 109 in Riga
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islande Hotel

Property: Islande Hotel
Address: Kipsalas iela 20, Riga 1048, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Riga
#25 Business Hotel in Riga
#33 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Islande Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Islande Hotel was opened on March 2006.The hotel is located in Kipsala, in the center of Riga - a 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. For guests’ comfort we offer 205 well equipped rooms for non smokers and smokers, 29 non- allergic rooms and 7 rooms for guests with special needs. All rooms arranged in a modern reserved Scandinavian style. 5 conference rooms, business centre, spa, gym, souvenir shop, closed parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Islande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islande Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing