We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
283
354
155
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
354
155
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town across the bridge floor restaurant shopping mall nice hotel river view very pleasant stay top floor sauna and jacuzzi hotel located daugava river tasty breakfast reception staff clean rooms big bed quiet location spa area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was good 10 years ago.
But now it must be renovated. Rooms are old, usually not clean floors and bathrooms..
Wifi quality is average.
Breakfast is average. Always the same food.

I can recommend this hotel for max 3 days

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mindaugas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The only downside was that the room was a bit cold for me, even tough I am used to be in lower temperature rooms (about 20-21 degrees).Otherwise everything else was good - staff was polite and helpful, lobby bar good and breakfast had large variety of options.Enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jannor491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Islande is close to the city centre, you just have to cross the bridge. Rooms were large and confortable, not the newest stuff but who needs it? Breakfast was very good, with a large selection of international food. Helpful people attending. Spent only 36€ each on special offer

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank G5734BYlucap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit to Riga and we stayed for three nights. The location is nice and quiet, about 15 minutes walk over the bridge to the Old Town. The room was basic, the carpet was quite stained, and the TV hardly worked, but otherwise everything was fine there and we were not disturbed by anything or anyone. We got an upgrade for a room with a better view over the city instead of the inner yard for 10 euros per night, that also included two bottles of water per day and one big bed. Breakfast was included and the menu was slightly different every morning, the food was very nice. There is a shopping centre with a big supermarket about 3 minutes walk from the hotel. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DinaK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Staying at this hotel for the 4th time. Location and free parking are excellent. As is the breakfast: plenty of tasty food and comfortable seating.

The room itself (428) had terrible stains on the carpeting, but no slippers were provided unfortunately. Though they were last time we stayed.

One of the elevators got broken so some time was spent on waiting for the only other one working.

Staff are welcoming even late at night!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rburakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews