We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self service accommodation :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Knights Court
Ranked #15 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Simple hotel. Clean rooms, close to the city centre.
We arrived quite late. Before that I have got detailed self service instructions how to get key's and get into the room because there is no 24h service. Please find my photo with self service instructions we found inside the hotel :).

If You need a place to stay in Riga overnight this would be right choice for right price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deividukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

This place was really cute. It was basically a one bed apartment. The double room was lovely and clean, bright and airy. The kitchen/living room had a sofa bed.

All in all perfect for a budget traveler who doesn't mind not being right smack in the middle of all the crazyiness.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandracmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Absolutely perfect place to stay.
Close to center(about 20-max 25 mins walk).
Very nice personal, always ready to help.
Very good rooms, especially for these money.
Kettle with tea and cookies are also provided.
I'll stay only at this hotel when I am in Riga from now.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2007

We were a group of 19 Austrian working students and we came to Riga for a study trip. I had e-mail contact with the hostel to check a lot of questions before booking & staff was competent, quick & very friendly!!! We enjoyed the stay at this hostel very much & would go there anytime again.

Friendlyness/Service: +++
Price: +++
Cleanliness: +++
Rooms: +++
Location: ++
Breakfast: +

Staff was very pleasant and helpful during our 10 days stay.
We had single, double and triple rooms, all with bathroom, TV, all of them were OK and cleaned daily.
The hostel is not situated in the old town directly, but that was known before & two bus stations are within one minute distance as well as a small supermarket.
There was a PC with free internet access.
Only breakfast could be improved: there are plastic cups, paper plates and plastic knifes which is not really ecologically friendly, but there was instant coffee, various teas, bread, various jams and even yoghurts.

It was a very good choice to go there and we can fully recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank McSchoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My partner and I just stayed here for 4 nights.
Its really cheap, £30 per room per night for a two bed en suite room.
The room was clean and the beds were comfy but it was quite cold at night, only a blanket and sheet on the beds, it would have been better with a duvet or more blankets.
The room was on the ground floor in the main building and really quiet. It was a big room with an en suite shower/basin/wc.
Yes the breakfast is basic but its nice to get something, even just a coffee is great
The only real downside is that its quite far away from the old town, and about 20 minutes walk from the train station. It was difficult to find the first night.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ruby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

the house itselve is situated in a silent road not too far from the railwaystation within the 19th century part of Riga. From outside it is ok, the office is in one part, the rooms in a nearby standing renovated building, you have only to cross the yard. You may find ther different types of rooms, prizes comperately low. But you get wat you pay for. In my case the single room was so tiny, that only a tiny bed, small TV, and chair made the room crowded. When I opened the umbrella to dry - the door could not be opened..Toilett and bath was tiny but ok - but the beds quality was a bad joke. Probably it was the worldwide lowest available quality, so I awoke with a hurting back at morning. As it had a size around 190 on 70 cm I allways fearde, to fall out of the bed...Breakfast was for people, who cannot afford a snack at mc donalds: cheapest kind of jam, toast, some kind of undrinkable Latvian or Russian instand coffee at one-way plastic spoons, cups and fork. The people working there seemed snobish and not were not helpfull. The only plus would be a free using of internet - but it was busy all the time...So spend a little more if you have and look for something where you could stay more than 1 night....

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

We stayed at a twin room en suite. It was very clean, TV worked well and everything was like in a normal hotel. There was a breakfast at hostel but it was just toast, butter, jam, coffee and tea. But honestly, what would you expect with roomrates this low? You could also hear everything from the corridor, so you can really tell when a group of Italians comes to their room 4 am totally wasted... But we didn't hear anything from other rooms. Our room was in other building than the reception and breakfastroom, about 20meters away the main building. You needed the key first to open the door to your floor. Then you had to close the door with the key. Again you needed to open your room with a different key and you also needed the key to close the room. And the keys looked exactly the same. Also the lights swiched on based on some kind of movement sensor wich allways turned the lights too early off and didn't turn them right on when moving around. So you had to fight in the dark with two keys.

But after all, the staff was nice and everything else worked really well. The hostel is 10 minute walk from the city center and old town and it has a 24h open little "market" almost next door. I would strongly recommend this hostel to anyone in need of cheap and easy stay in Riga!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Pyrtsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.0 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#51 of 110 in Riga
457 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#58 of 110 in Riga
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
1.5 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#62 of 110 in Riga
235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#67 of 110 in Riga
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Knights Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Knights Court

Address: Bruninieku iela 75B, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range: £15 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostel Knights Court 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The „Knights Court” Guesthouse is situated in a quiet center of Riga, in a 3-minute walking distance from the main city streets. It is located inside the city residential district, and ensures silence and calm conditions for the guests stay. The 19th century Guesthouse building was renovated in 2012.Our comfortable, cozy rooms will suit well all the guests: the tourists who came to Riga to enjoy the rest and sightseeing as well as the business travelers.We suggest to our guests various choices for accommodation – the Standard Single, Double/Twin or Triple rooms for the budget-oriented guests and the Apartments with additional facilities which will suit well the families with children as well as friendly companies of 4-5 persons. Besides, we offer special prices for the groups` accommodations.The Central Railway Station is about 1 km away. Beautiful architecture of the Old Town and its museums, exhibitions and entertainments are all in a 20-minute walking distance away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel Knights Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing