We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
140
235
96
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
235
96
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus old town without windows central market economy room junior suite ideal location few minutes walk hotel is located nice room smoking room yogurt tea and coffee making facilities breakfast was included short stay air conditioning hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We liked it during our stay in Riga.
Excellent interior and style. A real spirit of history, great furniture and bright decorations everywhere, from lobby to the rooms.
You can use the elevator if needed.
Very good "Junior Suite" with a whirlpool bath. King-size extra wide bed, great red curtains, all these details which make the real vivid experience.
Everything works, all as described, lots of storage space for your items, free coffee and teabags. Electric kettle in the room (but it is very small and slow - you should boil it at least twice to make enough tea). Great lights. Enough power outlets for charging your devices. Good stereo system. You can even listen to the tape or some audio CDs :)
Whirlpool bath is a great way to relax. Good water pressure, bathroom itself is clean.
Perfect location. Just in the heart of an Old City. Walking distance to the central public transport stops, National Opera, the Gallery shopping mall with big Rimi supermarket, central market, main bus and railway stations.
Very kind and really helpful staff which helped us a lot with sending back the forgotten items from the room during our recent stay.
Disadvantages: The room rates as the price was slightly higher than perfect one could be:)
No loyalty programme for frequent guests. We definitely want to obtain their club member card:)
You need to ask the reception staff for a safety box key instead of just setting the code.
No welcome drink or evening complement from the hotel. Paid bottle of drinking water in the room.
A bit strange for a high grade boutique hotel.
Possible noise from the clubs nearby. We've heard some pretty loud music from the streets at night. Surely you can close the windows and use the air conditioner, but I'd better warn.
The breakfast has limited choice, but tasty enough.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivars_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This is a great place for busses trams and trains, and a gateway to the Riga Old City. beware the rooms though. Mine seems to have a false window (which was locked). It was very hot and stuffy, even when the AC was on. In fact, it was not possible to get a good combination with or without the AC

The room also seemd to be above the restuarant as I could smell the breakfast every morning at 7am

The breakfast itself was ok but in a very crammed area with no windows. It was OK for a single traveller on a budget but there ware much better places in town

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SeemsTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Very good location, spacious room on the 4th floor, safe parking place (another hotel's parking place about 5 minutes walk distance). Many shops, restaurants and all old town's sightseeings are very close. What I didn't like at all was the mattress - hard as a rock with no cover mattress.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The positive things first: it is centrally located and the WI-FI is really good.
The Hotel is old and old-fasion. Service is poor as is the breakfast. The breakfast room is very small and without windows. The room We stayed in was small and the bed was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel however it is quite cheep but I think there must be better places to stay in Riga.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anette I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

On arrival we found we had been upgraded to the suite - according to the price list this is the most expensive room in the hotel. It is right by the entrance, with lots of noise from people coming and going. It is also right beside the outside terrace - unless you want everyone eating and drinking there to see straight into your room, you need to keep the curtains closed all the time - and the windows, to avoid hearing all the chatter and the loudspeaker music. That meant that the suite was always super-warm, and the air conditioning struggled noisily to keep the temperature to an acceptable level. Don't take this room if you are offered it.

The staff were not very welcoming and friendly. This applies to the reception staff, the kitchen staff and the night security - not a smile from any of them.

The hotel "has parking", but this is at another hotel. That hotel is less than 5 minutes walk (along narrow cobbled streets - difficult with wheeled cases). However, when we arrived, the reception staff gave me a map and said "I don't know how you drive there". She also wrote down the wrong street name for the parking. All in all, it took me an hour to find this "parking" which was in a closed and shuttered garage. I then had to run around trying to get the garage opened. Nightmare.

The breakfast is in a subterranean set of linked rooms. You are almost certain to smash your head. Items of food ran out well before the end of the advertised breakfast time and were not replaced.

Room Tip: Avoid the suite at all costs.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Me-from-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews