We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in hot weather”
Review of Baltpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baltpark Hotel
Ranked #93 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Nahariya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not in hot weather”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel is absolutely average... One good thing is the restaurant on the roof, The food was great as well as attitude. After ordering via "Booking", 2 rooms with A/C! Imagine the surprise, when we were told these rooms are not available. The manager offered to refund the price difference between the room types, but eventually gave us a free night. the misleading - awful! The resolution - "well, they tried". Those days were very hot... The rooms are clean, bathrooms - ok. Breakfast was simple, completely European, nothing out of the ordinary. The staff was kind and trying to help. In short - only if you have no better option for a reasonably priced hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    36
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
26
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pieksamaki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in Baltpark aroud Christmas 2013. hotel is a bit far away from center but buses are cheap
and frequent. was tarvellin alone so had stantard single which was smal but then again i only slept in it.Breakfast was good but every second day they run out of some things, maybe better comminication between reception and kitchen might help. The staff at the reception and breakfast
were nice and helpful. Had one meal at the the restaurant and it took ages to get due to shortage of staff. Cleaners kept my room clean. as whole if one doesn´t mind using bus the hotel is ok and
in the summer walking to the centre would probaply be nice, weather permitting.

Room Tip: Choosing higher class room would probaply give you more room and even a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilkka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuneo
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is just 10 minutes by bus from old Riga. The bus tickets are very cheap and you can buy them at a kiosk which is only 2 minutes walk from the hotel's entrance. Breakfast is plentiful. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff is very cold but not rude and can also give you a free map of Riga. On the roof there's a nice terrace with a bar and a little sauna. Many stores (including a pharmacy and a mini-market where you can buy the famous Riga Black Balsam) are near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albyboetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Baltpark is a great hotel if you want to really get the feel of Riga. It was very clean and the people who worked here were very friendly. Although it isn't located in the city center, it is not far away and there are several sites that are within walking distance. The hotel features a very good restaurant and does offer room service. It is definitely worth more than the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulL517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Mt wife and I stayed at this hotel on a tour of the Baltic capitals with Leger Holidays.The tour itself was excellent with the two drivers doing a terrific job.However when we arrived at this hotel having travelled from Vilnius at 16.50,our rooms which were on the sixth floor were not ready.There were about four other rooms that were not ready also.Dinner was scheduled for 18.00 and we were told we could wait in the dining room which was also on the top floor(sixth).
To add insult to injury the ONLY lift was out of order,and the porter refused to take any luggage up the stairs and left the hotel,leaving the drivers to struggle with 40 cases.We sat in the dining room and asked if there would be a complimentary drink whilst we waited for our rooms,but nothing was forthcoming.We started dinner at 18.00 still in our travelling attire and five minutes later were handed the keys to the room.Dinner was nothing special and the room was small and very basic.Breakfast was average and it was a pleasure to leave after breakfast.I could not recommend this hotel to anyone!We stayed here on the *th July 2012.

Room Tip: No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riga hotels

Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Pretty inexpensive hotel. A bit away from centre, but good connection with bus 3 or bus 6 to city centre. Rooms were very clean, but hot water pressure was weak. Breakfast was biggest I have even seen at hotels and everything tasted good.

Room Tip: Some noise from roof tarace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tokyocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

it is comfortable 3 star hotel and cheaper than what I expected. the only problem is a little bit far away. Take bus No. 3 from city center is the best way to go there. please do not want to walk there..... especially with luggage... Good breakfast!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TS0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Conference Hotel Tomo
Conference Hotel Tomo
#97 of 109 in Riga
81 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
#70 of 109 in Riga
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#61 of 109 in Riga
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#72 of 109 in Riga
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#39 of 109 in Riga
528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#77 of 109 in Riga
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltpark Hotel

Property: Baltpark Hotel
Address: Pernavas iela 36, Riga 1009, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltpark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 3* Hotel Baltpark (built in May, 2006) located close to the centre of Riga, central railway station and bus terminal. We offer 43 rooms of various types for your comfort: elegantly arranged standard rooms; rooms for guests with special needs; romantic rooms (for unforgettable moments). At your disposal there is arranged in a style of the Caribbean Islands restaurant Paradise, a perfect place during your business trips or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baltpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltpark Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing