We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Riga Centre
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was there a week after the hotel started activities. I felt I was there before they should have started operating. Place is nice but lack some critical things (water takes minutes before comes hot, wifi signal very weak in certain areas,...). Those are problems that hopefully can be fixed. Worst of all (and that I will never accept) was the last night when staying in my room after 11pm (already in bed) somebody just opened the door and came inside the room (!!??). He just saw I was inside, said sorry and left. Felt very unsecured staying in a place where people (dont know who) can just enter in my room in the night without even knocking the door (I asked an explanation to reception but they did not know the reason). I travel often to Riga. First and I am afraid last time in this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Armando_74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureRigaCentre, General Manager at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Armando_73`s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay with us here in Mercure Riga Centre.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with several aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the mistaken late night entry of your room. This was our staff member with incorrect information.
We appreciate your comments and rest assured we will continue to improve our service.
If you would like to get in contact with me directly I would be happy to speak with you about these matters. aigars.gerhards@accor.com

Aigars Gerhards

General Manager
Mercure Riga Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlexoDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorhotelsLatvia, Генеральный директор at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anaxavier54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank niconico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lutz61
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 91Pascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 111 in Riga
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#15 of 111 in Riga
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Riga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Riga Centre

Address: Elizabetes iela 101, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £42 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Riga Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel located in the very heart of the historic Riga and housed in a beatiful 1901 Art Nouveau building, Mercure Riga Centre is 400 metres from the Old Town and next to the Riga Train Station. This 4-star designer hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation with free access to a fitness centre.The elegant rooms at Mercure Riga Centre will provide you with an LED FHD TV. The spacious private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include a minibar. Privilege rooms come with slippers and bathrobes, 40” TV and Nespresso machines.Guests of Mercure Riga Centre can relax in the on-site spa centre, which is perfect for body and mind regeneration. Our guests can relax while enjoying various treatments and facilities including massages, whirlpool, sauna and Turkish bath.They are also welcome to dine at the hotel restaurant, which will offer grand new concept by using open kitchen "teppan", as well as unique chance for customers to follow up the ice cream making process and of course taste it afterwards. Fresh pasta and exquisite wine card with selected wines. Summer terrace will be available as well.Lobby Bar located on the first floor of the hotel will be a perfect venue for informal business meetings and convivial evenings.Mercure Riga Centre is 13 km from the Riga International Airport. The hotel is within a walking distance to the city’s main sights, such as the Freedom Monument or the Dome Square. Outstanding interior design, proximity to the landmarks of the old town along with great business and leisure facilities guarantee a comfortable stay for all the guests visiting Riga for recreation or professional purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Riga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing