We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Riga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Riga Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Riga Centre
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    255
    67
    19
    6
See reviews for
67
191
67
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel a couple of days after it first opened. Despite some minor coordination problems I noticed, the hotel was an excellent value for money. As an accor gold member I got upgraded to a very comfortable corner suite, got an early check in as well as a late check out and a welcoming drink. This hotel would be my first choice for future stays in Riga.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickthegreek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
249 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

New hotel, nicely designed and clean. Except the reception and cleaners the rest of the staff are indifferent and unorganized specially the breakfast waiters. Avoid breakfast after 9:30am, messy and almost nothing left with staff unwilling to help or attend to guests. The parking must be avoided at all costs, too expensive. As for the rooms, even the standard rooms are nice and modern with good bathroom and showers. Wifi is great overall the place and internet tv lets you watch youtube videos with no interruptions. We surprisingly received the gift of another guest by the concierge by mistake. Awkward situation for the other guest. The hotel is great for now as its brand new, but you can feel its on the road of deteriorating already and losing its 4 star charm within the next year if not months.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sevago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have always wanted to go to Riga & I am a fan of Accor Hotels, so when I got the chance of reasonably priced flights to Riga from my home airport (Aberdeen) and found there was a new Mercure there, hubby & I went for 3 nights. The Hotel was everything I expected from a Mercure. from the time we checked in to the time we left staff were very helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was good. There was plenty choice, however on a personal note I would have preferred more cold meat choices instead of fish. That aside our breakfast kept us going all day. The price of drinks in the bar were also very reasonable & there was a good choice. To sum up, this hotel was exceptionally good for the price paid & I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone coming to Riga.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportygirl1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureRigaCentre, General Manager at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear sportygirl1212,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay with us here at Mercure Riga Centre. I am delighted you to hear you had a chance to visit Riga and that you were happy with service provided. Your loyalty is much appreciated. We will re-look at cold breakfast selection with our Chef.

Thanks again for your kind feedback and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in Riga in the near future.

Aigars Gerhards

General Manager
Mercure Riga Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
456 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was there the week that Hotel opened and had some serious problems,,, I wrote a bad review and after answer from Hotel had the chance of trying again. It seems that mistakes we all made and in this Hotel they corrected and improved everything I was not happy with.
I guess it is fair from my side to re write my review and give them the rating they deserve (I had to wait 3 months from my first review, trip advisor rules, but didnt forget to correct it). I travel for work quite much in Latvia and quality-price I would say it is at this point the best place to be. Near center and very convenient for both family or business trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando_74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is new and after reading the reviews at Tripadvisor I was prepared to mediocrity in everything, but the rate was lucrative and we booked 2 rooms for our family. Above expectations! Aircon was OK despite heat outside, beds were comfortable, staff was helpful, despite the quite intolerance towards Russians in Latvia (completely understandable from the history). Only TV remote control did not work in one room, but it did not spoil our plans.
The only really mediocre thing is breakfast, I did not like it in every detail, from design of the canteen till the way they clean the table after you. There is place to improve.
One nice extra is a location, it is close to Opera, to shopping mall, to Old Riga.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreySt_Pete15-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Riga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Riga Centre

Property: Mercure Riga Centre
Address: Elizabetes iela 101, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Riga Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel located in the very heart of the historic Riga and housed in a beatiful 1901 Art Nouveau building, Mercure Riga Centre is 400 metres from the Old Town and next to the Riga Train Station. This 4-star designer hotel offers air-conditioned accommodation with free access to a fitness centre.The elegant rooms at Mercure Riga Centre will provide you with an LED FHD TV. The spacious private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include a minibar. Privilege rooms come with slippers and bathrobes, 40” TV and Nespresso machines.Guests of Mercure Riga Centre can relax in the on-site spa centre, which is perfect for body and mind regeneration. Our guests can relax while enjoying various treatments and facilities including massages, whirlpool, sauna and Turkish bath.They are also welcome to dine at the hotel restaurant, which will offer grand new concept by using open kitchen "teppan", as well as unique chance for customers to follow up the ice cream making process and of course taste it afterwards. Fresh pasta and exquisite wine card with selected wines. Summer terrace will be available as well.Lobby Bar located on the first floor of the hotel will be a perfect venue for informal business meetings and convivial evenings.Mercure Riga Centre is 13 km from the Riga International Airport. The hotel is within a walking distance to the city’s main sights, such as the Freedom Monument or the Dome Square. Outstanding interior design, proximity to the landmarks of the old town along with great business and leisure facilities guarantee a comfortable stay for all the guests visiting Riga for recreation or professional purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Riga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing