We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
£63
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
£59
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
ZenHotels.com
£57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
369
416
135
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
416
135
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel recommend this hotel the bus convenient location reception staff on foot breakfast was excellent wifi tv jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed 2 nights in Riga and found the Mercure very adequate. The location is good, close to the railwaystation, from the long-distance bussattion its a five minute walk.
The rooms are large and quiet, the large bathroom with its walk-in shower has daylight as well. We had a room toward the street with a view of the town. The sunlight in the northern summer was effectively blocked by closing the curtains.
Staff are friendly and helpful,
We found the breakfast (buffet and freshly made eggs or ommelette) quite good, however the quality of the juices and coffee could have been better.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobRevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AccorhotelsLatvia, Генеральный директор at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Rob,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us following you recent stay in Mercure Riga Centre. Your comments are very important to us and helps us to improve our services.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our friendly staff.
However, I am sorry to hear that the quality of juices and coffee has dissapointed you.
We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dita Mirbaha
General Manager of Mercure Riga Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A hotel should be clean, quiet, and comfortable and this one is. Reception staff were extremely helpful and things could not have gone better.
Our room had windows which opened which meant no rattling AC which was good.
Supervision of the breakfast staff could have been a little better - tables were not cleared as promptly as they ought.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RJA961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel from 13-15 June 2017. Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the bus station (from Tallinn and to Vilnius) and the old town. The hotel is located 10mins walk from the old town and about 8mins from the bus station. The open market -one of the largest in Baltic region, is located beside the bus station. Just beside the hotel is the train station and a cinema complex, a good Super market and some eateries. Very convenient location. One have to take note that in order to reach the side of the hotel, you have to use the underpass without escalator.
I was upgraded to a deluxe room, located on the 5th floor at one corner of the building. Hence I've got the front view from the hotel and the side view of the train station. The room was big with a king size bed, and able to fit 2 more rolled in bed if needed. The mattress was firm enough for my likings but the pillows were pretty flat. The bathroom was big too with His and Her sink. The room was clean and it seems that it was recently refurbished. Hair dryer, electronic safe and kettle, Nespresso machine and TV were available. This is the first European hotel I've stayed which doesn't have an iron and ironing board in the room. Bathrobe and room slippers were available. I didn't switch in the aircon as it was quite chilly. I've got the windows open thru out the nights. Surprisingly I wasn't disturb by the traffic even though it's facing a busy road. Love the bathroom as it has floor heating.
Breakfast was good as well. Better than most Western European mercure so far. Reception staff were cheerful and eager to serve. However, breakfast room staff needs to put on a smile rather than pulling a Long face through out. Overall, it was a comfortable 2 nights stay. Do note that there is a casino within the hotel building, but there aren't any drunkards around. So it's family friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank noelloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed at the Mercure for three nights and found it a delight. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms and facilities are excellent and the staff were extremely responsive to our needs, always helpful and provided accurate and useful information.

Room tip: No opinion
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul_red51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Staff was very service-minded and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, helped finding time tables for trains etc. Rooms are nice and clean. Good breakfast too! The location is great - a bit from the old city so it's quiet and calm yet a 5-10 min walk from most sights.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews