We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
£68
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
£62
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Priceline
£67
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
370
416
135
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
416
135
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel recommend this hotel the bus convenient location reception staff on foot breakfast was excellent wifi tv jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024

THE BREAKFAST WAS EMPTY FROM 9 ..THERE ARENT SPOON KNIVES GLASSES AND FOODS, YOU MUST WAIT HALF OUR TO DRINK COFFEE ..THE WIFI IS TRAGIC YOU CANT SEE VIDEO FROM YOUTUBE..THE TV IS SMALL AND OLD .THE BREAKFAST AREA IS SMALL AND WE EAT AT RECEPTION(!)NEVER AGAIN ..YOU ARE THE WORST MERCURE WHEN I MET

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manolis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Dear Guest,We would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at Mercure Riga Centre Hotel. I'm sorry your experience didn't live up to your expectations; let me express my most sincere apologies. We are delighted to observe your appreciation for the picturesque views from our hotel. It brings us great satisfaction to share that our meticulous location planning places the hotel in close proximity to the city center. This strategic positioning facilitates convenient access to key tourist attractions, as well as swift transportation links to the airport and other international hubs for our valued guests. Regarding breakfasts on 01/1/24, the standard breakfast time has been changed for this date, as we wanted to give guests the opportunity to attend breakfast later than the standard time. Due to the high occupancy of the hotel that day, our staff did not physically have time to clear the dishes from the tables after the guests had enjoyed breakfast. For such situations, guests have the opportunity to sit in additional areas or order breakfast in their room. Once again, we like to apologize for the inconvenience you have met during your stay in our hotel. We always do our best to satisfy the wishes of our guests, and always look for different ways to solve the problem. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Jelizaveta Konko Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

It was my third time staying here and I enjoyed it as always, and it will be my hotel of choice when I next return. All of the staff that I met were friendly and welcoming and it had all of the facilities that I need. The location is ideal and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the wonderful city, and with the railways station close, it's good if going further afield. My only down point is that I have sent an email, but have not had a response, otherwise I would have given the hotel 5/5.

Room tip: Well placed for Riga old town trains to the nearby coast, trams and buses
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure01852481722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Dear Guest, ,First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with your experience during your stay in Mercure Riga Centre hotel! At Mercure Riga Centre hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; Thank you for highlighting our location. We are located in the very center of Riga and our guests can easily get to the main tourist attractions of the city, railway station, bus station and airport. It is a pleasure for us that our guests enjoyed our staff's professionalism, as we take great pride in providing our guests with the most professional attitude and service quality since it's our main pursuit to ensure our guests receive as highest service quality possible. We always do our best to satisfy the wishes of our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Jelizaveta Konko Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Not here since pre-COVID, I found the daily food very decent, staff a bit challenged by the Latvian language and about what they were serving, but friendly, willing to find out for me - was part of a group of maybe 40+ fr the Baltic states and further east, the coffee, biscuits also good and the little creamy cocktail! Based on strawberry and carrots, made in the size of a small shot - I found thsi nutritious, and inspiring morning drink with the coffee and the cookies and gave me an additional choice - so good and so surpirsing I quickly downd fivw(5) as no one else seemed interested. Labelling what it contained, better lighting from above and maybe our flag next to it would have opened up to more users - I coached as I always do, a few to try it as I wish the chef to feel good about his creation!

Room tip: With the excellent location in nearness to the Old Town, easy commuting available, good food area for breakfasts, lunches - is agood choice!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Henriquelndo, Thank you for sharing your feedback with Mercure Riga Centre.
We would like to thank you for your positive thoughts and comment about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We see that you enjoyed our breakfast! It is a pleasure for us that our guests enjoyed our hotel’s breakfast food and beverages, we are glad to announce that we take great pride in providing our guests with the utmost highest products and beverage qualities, as well as enduring a wide choice of dishes so that our guests can enjoy their desired meals as highly as possible. At Mercure Riga Centre hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and it is a pleasure for us to provide our guests they the best possibility for comfortable rest and productive work. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again soon.Best regards, Jelizaveta Konko Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

Hotel is old. Remember it from my previous stay, few years did not change a lot. Privilege room was big but very simple. Very comfortable kings’ bed but don’t like an open shower with a direct access from the room. Very friendly staff at the front desk. Breakfast was below expectations - bread was old, scrambled egg too dry, ….

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Frank21040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2023

Dear Frank, Thank you for choosing our Mercure Riga Centre hotel! We also like to thank you for taking your time off to writing your experience during your stay in our hotel. Over the past 2 years, the hotel has undergone many renovations and improvements; all common areas and almost all floors of the hotel have been completely renovated, beds have been replaced with new ones. We are very sorry that you did not notice these changes as they were made to improve the quality of services provided and for a more comfortable stay for guests. For your stay you have been allocated a room on one of our highest floors which only opened last year. If any aspects of the room are not suitable for your stay, you can always contact the reception and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have only the most pleasant memories. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Jelizaveta Konko Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

Great staff, tidy room, excelent location in the city with old city nearby and all other facilities near the hotel. Parking big and safe so no problem with leaving your transport next to the hotel. Also a great breakfast and lobby bar with outside terrace.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport00294712223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Accor Latvia, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Riga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2023

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our Mercure Riga Centre hotel! We also like to thank you for taking your time off to writing your experience during your stay in our hotel. We see that you enjoyed our breakfast! It is a pleasure for us that our guests enjoyed our hotel’s breakfast food and beverages, we are glad to announce that we take great pride in providing our guests with the utmost highest products and beverage qualities, as well as enduring a wide choice of dishes so that our guests can enjoy their desired meals as highly as possible.
Also thank you for hughligting our room facilities, we are pleased to announce that we take great care of room facilities as our main goal is to ensure our guests receive the highest room quality services. Also it is a pleasure for us to provide our guests the possibility to park a car in a front of the hotel in the city center on secure parking area! It is available 24 h in a day and a reservation is not needed.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to Mercure Riga Centre in the near future.
On behalf of the entire Mercure Riga Centre Hotel team, we wish you a great day! Best regards, Tamara Shabelnyk Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews