We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
227
306
89
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
306
89
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral marketacademy of sciencelutheran churchold townopen marketthe busquiet areanice hotelmin walkincluding breakfastroom priceby footrailway stationroom was spacioushot and cold foodbuffet breakfastsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was an OKish hotel but I think better value is to be had in Riga. It is clean and adequate but no more than that. The room was characterless, tired and facilities minimal, not even tea and coffee making in the room. Staff were also OK but not outstanding. Breakfast was quite good with a lot of variety but on my second morning, a Saturday, did not begin till eight which meant it was too late as I had a business meeting. Requested a take away breakfast which consisted of lots of dry bread with some processed cheese and ham and an apple. The hotel is located in what seems like a quiet square, a good fifteen to twenty minutes walk from the centre of Riga. However, I had one of the worse nights of sleep in a hotel ever. Constant noise of cars revving, loud talking, blasts of music went on till after two thirty in the morning and then some. It was hot and no A/C so needed the windows open not that shutting them would have made a lot of difference. I think the noise came from the surrounding area, which a taxi driver told me was not the best in Riga. Would not return as I ended my business trip to Riga feeling very tired and wishing I'd stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Good large room, with decent sized bathroom - nice decor. TV and wifi in room. Only thing missing was coffee making facility in room but otherwise lovely. Helpful staff who were very happy to sort us some breakfast out - when we had misread the time (on weekdays, breakfast finishes at 10am).
Within walking distance to old town (about 15-20 minutes).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank DocCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Navigating your way from the bus station is a bit tricky because you have to zigzag through the market. Ultimately it's an easy find once you get it together. The location is about five minutes walk from the market and another few minutes from old town. 

It's in a bit of a sketchy neighbourhood, visually anyway, but the hotel is great. Reception staff are nice, elevators are small but they work! My room was listed as a small single and they weren't lying but I didn't need anymore being a solo traveler. Double bed with almost no room to get out of the bed, little desk, decent bathroom. My room overlooked the street and I was three floors up so it was a decent view. The shower, oh the shower. That shower could have hosed off elephants, it has POWER! It was awesome to get the humidity of Riga off you each night. I would stay there again just for that!

Breakfast, it's totally decent but occasionally can get a bit cramped. Sometimes you have to wait for a table but it turns over somewhat quickly. Breakfast consists of: tea, coffee, juice, yogurt, one type of cereal, meat, cheese, bread (w/toaster), cucumber, tomatoes, and hard boiled eggs. For hot food there is either crépes or pancakes, potato patties, small wieners, porridge and beans. The breakfasts are totally fine and there are servers running around cleaning plates and tables. 

Great hotel, I would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank GlobalGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

I first saw the hotel at night from the side and the retro illuminated sign did not give a good impression....but on finding the front door it was much nicer and larger than initial impressions. The man on the front desk was very helpful and checkin was easy.
The room looked very nice and clean. I was in a double as a single person...plenty of room for one but may feel slightly small with two of you. Facilities-wise there was a tv, hairdryer, wardrobe and desk with chair. No tea/coffee facilities. The en suite was good. Towels provided...not particularly huge or fluffy but useable! The shower was nice and powerful but like so many hotels, there was nowhere to put your shampoo etc. As the base filled up very quickly, I was soon standing ankle deep in water with bottles floating around.
Noise-wise I heard occasional sounds from neighbouring rooms but generally it was quiet.
Breakfast was a crowded and chaotic affair around the buffet. The area just seemed too cramped for the number of people. There was quite a selection of food : juice, tea, bread, fruit, yoghurt, eggs, hot dog sausages, cheese and so on.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowpingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Excellent service from the front desk and the restaurant..Good selection of food for the buffet breakfast. The room is clean and spacious, very quiet location, you can walk to the Old Town about 10-15 minutes. the bathroom is spacious but there isn't a shelf to put things on. overall, this is an excellent hotel and I definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Victor Thomas G... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews