We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice location”
Review of Le Sommet

Le Sommet
Ranked #114 of 1,092 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: US$5 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Elegant dining with a panoramic view of Riga. The Le Sommet is located on the 11th floor of the Bellevue Park Hotel Riga (1 Slokas street) and offers gourmet cuisine served with style in a pleasant atmosphere. The modern design, coupled with dim lights and soft music make you feel comfortable. Impress your business partners or your loved one with a dinner at the Restaurant "Le Sommet"!
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It is the restaurant at the roof of Maritim Hotel.
Nice decor, premium quality food and very interesting wine list.
The view is nice but not "unbelievable", as the old town is quite far.
If you stay at the hotel, it is worth to say that the restaurant is open till 11 pm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have celebrated wedding in the Bellevue restaurant. Restaurant was chosen because it have very nice view from 11th floor, big and spacious hall, and is very cozy and comfortable. Staff fulfilled all our wishes about decorating of restaurant.
We were 20 people including 2 children. Everybody was very happy after visit and said that it was best place they ever visited. Meals was very-very good, delicious, unique and there was plenty of food. Even fruits in desert was fresh (in November!). Table appointments was beautifull. Staff was professional, careful and polite.
We are happy that we have selected this restaurant for our wedding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jevgenijs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Jevgenij,

Thank you for choosing our restaurant as your wedding reception place. Our best wishes to newly weds!

We are truly happy to hear that everything has been the way you have had imagined and hoping to see you and your friends soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards,
MARI-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The restaurant is on the 10th floor of the Maritim Park Hotel so a 5/10 minute tram ride from the city centre. We stayed at the Maritim so this was not an issue and we ate here twice.
Great views, food as good as we have had anywhere and which was good value for the quality, decent wine list and excellent service. What more could you want.
Can understand why some reviewers complained about it being quiet as there were only 4 tables including ours occupied one night but it didn't worry us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oomdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Oomdavie,

Thank you for staying in Mariteam Park Hotel Riga and choosing our restaurant Bellevue for your dining place.
It is great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your meal and already returned back. We will be more than happy to serve you again in your future visits in Riga.

With kind regards,
MARI- team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

In the midst of the Spring flooding we followed a Tripadvisor recommendation and made a reservation at the Bellevue restaurant. We could not have made a better choice. The decor was fascinating. Everyone seated at the nearby tables were in exceptional moods. This was due, no doubt, to the skillful wait team that was serving our area. A unique menu with fully explained wine pairings was nothing short of amazing. Definitely, a highlight of our time in Prague.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Good afternoon, Marilyn T.

Thank you for good words. We hope to see you again, but this time in RIGA :)

Kind regards,
MARI-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were with 16 people. In advance the contact was very good and they offered a very complete menu for a very reasonable price. The staff was very helpful an friendly. And the view is great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Good afternoon, Harry R.

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal. Hoping to see you and your friends again.

Kind regards,
MARI-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sommet also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Le Sommet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing