We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Le Sommet

Le Sommet
Ranked #97 of 1,189 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: US$5 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Elegant dining with a panoramic view of Riga. The Le Sommet is located on the 11th floor of the Bellevue Park Hotel Riga (1 Slokas street) and offers gourmet cuisine served with style in a pleasant atmosphere. The modern design, coupled with dim lights and soft music make you feel comfortable. Impress your business partners or your loved one with a dinner at the Restaurant "Le Sommet"!
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience. Specially havin a cocktail on roof terrace. Atmosphere is awesome. Didnt have a chance to try food but thats what i'm gonna do next time. Definitely recommend to all my friends.

Thank ginchula22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful restaurant spread!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Restaurant "Le Sommet"!


Your "Le Sommet" team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Service, food & ambiance were just perfect. Complementary champagne on arrival because the hotel Berg told them it was our 33rd anniversary.

Thank Ronan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Ronan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful restaurant spread!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Restaurant "Le Sommet"!


Your "Le Sommet" team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Visited restaurant with my colleagues as part of team building event. Staff is very polite and communicable. We have chosen table on the roof and it was very cozy as well as unique view point to Riga was revealed. Even ordinary food like beef burger were made and served quite impressive. Liked soup and beer assortment.

Thank Dmitrijs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our restaurant "Le Sommet". We will be happy to see you again at our restaurant!

Your "Le Sommet" team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Restaurant on hotel roof. Scenery overe Riga. Nice place. Food was good. Some places there is too much voice of some ventilation machines

Thank jounir861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our service!
We are glad you enjoyed your evening in our restaurant "Le Sommet". We will be happy to see you again at our restaurant!

Your "Le Sommet" team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Highly priced and short a'la Carte but the summer terrace with the great view. Worth to visit once during your stay but would not recommend for everyday's dinner.

Thank Cheese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Sommet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and restaurant "Le Sommet"l!


Your "Le Sommet" team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Sommet also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Le Sommet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing