We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!! ”
Review of Vincents - CLOSED

Vincents
Price range: £86 - £855
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With a grand comeback, the renowned chef Martins Ritins has returned to the restaurant, to return to its roots. Welcoming the loyal and curious diners back to the world of Vincents. Since restaurant Vincents was founded in 1994, it has grown to become one of the premier gourmet establishments in Eastern Europe. Its reputation has spread far beyond Latvia's borders, with Prince Charles, Elton John, the Emperor of Japan and Heston Blumenthal among a very long list of prominent personalities and famous gourmands who have savoured the restaurant's haute cuisine.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to book this restaurant having seen the reviews here on Tripadvisor and thank goodness we did! We loved it!
Unfortunately our booking was too late to be able to order the taster menu (our booking was 21:30 and the last chance to book the taster menu was 21:00) so we ordered our starter and mains which were both amazing! We also got lots of small 'compliments of the chef' small plates. All served immaculately. We felt so special, the service was 1st class. Cannot fault it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank EmmaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 292 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My husband has eaten on Vincents several times in the past 10 years. He has enjoid it very much. The first time he sould show me (his vife) we went. The food was tasty and fun, but 6 cl vine by the glas was horrible priced. Medium price for medium vine was 19 Euro for 6 cl. Never again!

Date of visit: July 2016
6  Thank FamOsborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Fine dining, very good presentation, innovative cuisine, very extensive wine list, good service. Price is on the high end but is fully justified

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderfull evening at Vincent's. The food was playful and creative and the service was at a very high standard. The wine pairing was extremely good with some very surprising choices that work perfectly with the food. If seeking true gourmet experience in the baltic countries, this place is a must.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Wochner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Every detail is thought off at Vincents. Food, service, wine is at the level of one of French Grand restaurantscheme. Prices however, especially wines, are just a half of Paris or London restaurants. Summer terrace highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Baiba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Vincents also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.