We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ohhhh”
Review of 1739 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1739
Restaurant details
Treviso, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“ohhhh”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The food was extremely light and, about the quantity, extremely poor (I thought to eat air). Service inexistent: I had to call many times the waiter, and to speak aloud, but no reply. No wine list, neither water. The table had horrible mise en place, and the chairs were covered with dust. In effect, this restaurant is closed up, and on the door there is a notice with a phone number and TO SELL. I wrote those nonsense because, for TA, it's not possible to merely give important news, but you have to write some review

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maurizio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Old City, Old food ...”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very well positioned in the center of Riga.
Small menu, we have choosen for Latvian main course.
It was sour, it was small, it was fat, it was NOT Latvian...
Just a tourist restaurant to rip off tourists asap.
Friendly service, but that was it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient location but average service and food”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stopped for lunch at 1739 on our first day in Riga- The word that comes to mind for our experience there is indifferent- The wait staff was pleasant, but not overly interested in serving us, the food was not especially tasty. Portion sizes were small to adequate. The location is convenient to the Old Town area, and from prior reviews, it seems that there may be better service inside rather than outside where we sat for lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommarazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average but acceptable”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We went with a small group and we were very friendly 'especially the guys, the waitress was less friendly to the girls of the group).
The fod was acceptable from the point of quality but very small from the point of size. I can recommand for a fast and small lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank herman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and delicious!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Cozy, quiet, clean, good portions and tasty menu. Latvian cuisine blended with live piano music and a warm mood.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Horacio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1739 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing