We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Korean?”
Review of Soraksans

Soraksans
Ranked #252 of 983 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: US$22 - US$30
Cuisines: Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Korean?”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had a decent lunch at Soraksans, but was a little surprised that sauce options included Japanese teriyaki. Kimchi was very mild indeed. No Korean beer but Dutch Iki.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Surrealname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Traditional Korean food”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Good food, Excellent sevice and reasonable prices. Variety of side dishes and sallad. like Kimchi with tasteful tea.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A short review”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Soraksans menu is short and there was a shortage of clients as well, but we wanted to try. The food was not so good, we tasted fish and duck, which were not quite fresh. Veggies with rice in a hot pot were tasty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KalleHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good:)”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Soooo nice. Authentic korean. Good food. In baltic country its best korean restaurant. Especially Kimchi is the best!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Producerjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Korean restaurant! The BBQ was delicious!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had BBQ pulgogi and it was so tasty, I will come back and with my friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soraksans also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Soraksans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing