We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great latvian experience!”
Review of Alus arsenals

Alus arsenals
Ranked #190 of 1,004 Restaurants in Riga
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great latvian experience!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Perfect for a group and to discover latvian cuisine! The beer tasting is really nice to do!
The service is top and very friendly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    71
    24
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Management perfect!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I had lunch with my friend after i read the reviews and it was lovely. The food was superb and elegantly served in a homely and lovely atmosphere. It was also very affordable. We thouroughly enjoyed it and will be back. Lovely tasty meal, welcoming atmosphere,lovely restaurant! Great service!!! Thanks for such an incredible attention to our table Natalie!)))

Helpful?
Thank Chefri44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming waiters”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's one of the best restaurant i've been in Riga. The dishes is very tasty. I recommended the traditional dishes from this restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming waiters. They will help you to choose the dishes according to your taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie_Shakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We had a good time and really enjoyed the beer and the chicken. I can't recommend the sausage though.

Helpful?
Thank Robbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Downstairs cellar bar and restaurant seemed a bit dank at first but helpful barmaid and a good range of beers.

Local brewed lager similar to Hoogarten but half the price.

Food, bean and bacon soup tasty and filling, pork BBQ good skewer of meat. Actually decent food fairly priced.

Worth dropping in

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alus arsenals also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Alus arsenals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing