We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for training courses”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sigulda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sigulda
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Certificate of Excellence
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good choice for training courses”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The strong points are the central location, the friendly staff and the facilities for training courses, seminars and conferences.
Good breakfast.
The double room was clean and the bathroom quite large.
The elevator for luggage works only if you ask for permission.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    60
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
70
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concordia, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The Hotel Sigulda is a lower priced hotel right in the middle of Sigulda, Latvia. Most Americans are not going to be familiar with this place, but it looks like New England with Northern European architecture. It is easy to get to anyplace in the town from Hotel Sigulda. Castles are either a longer walk (Sigulda Castle) or an inexpensive tour cart (Turieda Castle) away. But all the shops are within 5 blocks of the Hotel. The Hotel itself is cozy, with few frills in the room. Nice comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. There is a free breakfast and it is NOT a continental breakfast; it features hot food. Get there early if you can to get a table place. The staff is very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Best to go with a local, make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The pluses for this hotel are that it is very well located in the centre of town and it is very clean. The reception staff were also very friendly and helpful. There are supermarkets and a couple of places to drink/eat nearby, plus it is close to the walking trails.

The negatives are that it was very hot and had no air con but also had a lot of mosquitos with the window open. The staff in the bar/restaurant were not very pleasant. The room also seemed quite small.

Overall this hotel was reasonably priced if a little bit basic so it was not great value compared to other hotels in Latvia.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The room did not have air-conditioner/ventilation, so the penthouse room was terrible hot (in June). TV had the smallest screen size I've ever seen.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwerty1234456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Really nice hotel,good location,right in the center of beautiful town.As hotel was fully booked anyway we did not hear any noises around.Reception girls were very helpful.B/f was great as well,to be honest it was a lot of choice,mmm!!!!
Thank you!!!!Thank you!Thank you! Inga&Mark

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingaGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
144 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

The hotel is located right behind the main bus station of Sigulda, very convenient to those tourists travelling on public transport. Our room was spacious, bright and clean. Bathroom was also clean and the shower was hot. We didn't experience shortage of water during our 2-night stay. The breakfast offered good choices. Although there is no lift in this 4-storey hotel, a small luggage elevator was available to carry our heavy baggage to our floor. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would recommend it to all tourists to Sigulda.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank travelholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2006

i stayed at this hotel one night in july 2006 as part of a tour through the baltics and i would not recommend it - at least, nothing on the third floor. when i woke up in the morning, there was no water. period. not a drop. when i checked with the front desk (there was no answer on the phone btw, i had to go downstairs), the response was "oh, that can happen in the third floor rooms when the hotel is full and everyone on the lower floors is showering, etc. but you can use the shower in the sauna room." that can happen when the hotel is full? how about when you have a tour booked?!? and the hotel isn't that big to begin with.

also, there is no elevator, only a dumb waiter for bags. not a problem for me but could be a problem for others.

  • Liked — room was nice
  • Disliked — lack of water!!
  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigulda
1.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Ezeri
Spa Hotel Ezeri
#2 of 10 in Sigulda
70 reviews
14.7 mi away
Karlamuiza Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
Livonija
Livonija
#3 of 10 in Sigulda
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aparjods Hotel
Aparjods Hotel
#5 of 10 in Sigulda
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pils
Hotel Pils
#4 of 10 in Sigulda
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prieka Pietura
Prieka Pietura
#6 of 10 in Sigulda
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sigulda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sigulda

Property: Hotel Sigulda
Address: Pils Street 6, Sigulda 2150, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Sigulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sigulda 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Sigulda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing