We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sigulda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sigulda
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Visited Sigulda with my friend and stayed in Hotel Sigulda. We had a room in new part 1st floor, it was clean and neat, furniture and mattresses were new. There was a hairdrayer, shower gel and shampoo provided. Hotel staff was very helpful with information about touristic places. The breakfast was nice - good choice of tasty food. Location is fantastic - everything is pretty close to the hotel. In the restaurant we enjoyed just a glass of wine, but we saw the food of other guests - it looked really good, nicely decorated.

Room Tip: new building rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sigulda, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sigulda, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Hotel Sigulda with other travelers.

I was pleased to read your wonderful review – it is always good to hear that our guests have had a wonderful experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    60
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
70
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night in the weekend with my boyfriend. The location of the hotel is great – very central and close to all touristic places. Staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked breakfast – hot and cold options available. The city itself was quiet, but nicely decorated for Christmas and landscapes were really beautiful as the snow has covered everything. Very romantic....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sigulda, Manager at Hotel Sigulda, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Keily T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Hotel Sigulda with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and liked breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future!

Best regards from Sigulda,
Liene Dudko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Location is very good, by the bus and train station. A mixture of old and new building. Reception staff helpful. Rooms at new building are spacious. Clean bathroom. The manager must be very tight so... take shower gel/shampoo, hair drier with you. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was ok, but run out of toast bread and variety decreased by weekdays.Constant dripping on tin roof/ gutters at night can be annoying. We did notmanage to use swimming pool and sauna due to inconvenient opening times. Unpleasant room smell at times, so we had the window open. I would try another hotel if I visit Sigulda again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIKEF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sigulda, Manager at Hotel Sigulda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear NIKEF2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Hotel Sigulda with other travelers.

Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you due to water dripping on roof. In the middle of January we will start a renovation of hotel rooms in the part of the hotel where you stayed.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make your next visit to our hotel pleasant.

With kind regards,
Liene Dudko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Booked double & twin weeks prior only to be told that no double available upon check-in. Very sparse, with 70's woodchip walls painted drab yellow/brown; not even hairdryer! Constant dripping on tin roof/ gutters at night kept me awake. Fancied a swim after breakfast-informed pool didn't open til late-afternoon and @ LVL5 extra!! Penny-pinching hotel!!
+ve notes - central, car-park & friendly.

Room Tip: If you must be central, get a GUARANTEE for room type prior and negotiate for FREE pool use if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maris-Potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sigulda, Manager at Hotel Sigulda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Maris-Potato,

We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with the guest room which didn't meet your expectations.

I want to ensure you that we take guest comments seriously as they help us in our plans to further planning of our guest room renovation. We will start a renovation in the new part of the hotel in the middle of January.

Best regards,
Liene Dudko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

At 40 lats a night we didnt expect any luxury hotel, but overall this was our most dissapointing accomondation while in Latvia. We stayed in a room in the "new" part which seems like something from the 80s. There was this unpleasant smell in the room like somone had wet the bed and they had tried to mask it with an overdose of perfume.

The bathroom was in better condition than the room itself!

The breakfast was decent, but they could have filled up with egg/bacon. We never did see the eggs, and when the staff came in with a plate of bacon everyone in the room "rushed" there to get the few slices they refilled with.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Sigulda, Manager at Hotel Sigulda, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear MagicByte,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor.

I want to ensure you that we take guest comments seriously as they help us in our plans to further planning of guest room renovation and improve standards of quality and guest comfort we wish to offer our guests. Therefore in the middle of January we will start a renovation of the hotel part where you stayed to improve hotel rooms and guest comfort.

Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you due to breakfast. I ensure you that we will do our best in order to prevent such situations during guests stay at our hotel.

With kind regards,
Liene Dudko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

The strong points are the central location, the friendly staff and the facilities for training courses, seminars and conferences.
Good breakfast.
The double room was clean and the bathroom quite large.
The elevator for luggage works only if you ask for permission.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulcristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concordia, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The Hotel Sigulda is a lower priced hotel right in the middle of Sigulda, Latvia. Most Americans are not going to be familiar with this place, but it looks like New England with Northern European architecture. It is easy to get to anyplace in the town from Hotel Sigulda. Castles are either a longer walk (Sigulda Castle) or an inexpensive tour cart (Turieda Castle) away. But all the shops are within 5 blocks of the Hotel. The Hotel itself is cozy, with few frills in the room. Nice comfortable bed and good bathroom facilities. There is a free breakfast and it is NOT a continental breakfast; it features hot food. Get there early if you can to get a table place. The staff is very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Best to go with a local, make reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRemf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigulda
1.6 mi away
Spa Hotel Ezeri
Spa Hotel Ezeri
#2 of 10 in Sigulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
14.7 mi away
Karlamuiza Country Hotel
0.5 mi away
Livonija
Livonija
#3 of 10 in Sigulda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aparjods Hotel
Aparjods Hotel
#5 of 10 in Sigulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pils
Hotel Pils
#4 of 10 in Sigulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prieka Pietura
Prieka Pietura
#6 of 10 in Sigulda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sigulda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sigulda

Property: Hotel Sigulda
Address: Pils Street 6, Sigulda 2150, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Sigulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sigulda 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sigulda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing