We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa treatments are better than hotel itself”
Review of Spa Hotel Ezeri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spa Hotel Ezeri
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We have been in Hotel Ezeri several times. Overrall the main reason is spa treatments, but not the hotel.
For travelers who are looking to go there I should say that it is almost impossible to go there without car. It is indeed a cottage house type hotel. From other side - this is a benefit, as the hotel is quit and you can really have a rest there. spa treatments are very memorable and this is the reason why I recomment this place for everybody.
Also the restaurant is decent (maybe you could wish for a better breakfast menu altough).
Hotel rooms are not the best part of this story. Clean, but very simple.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiksija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2009

We spend two days at SPA hotel EZERI.
We received a gift from friends at our wedding anniversary.
The spa special procedures was included in gift package - very nice restoring pearl bath and relaxing aroma massage.
We also enjoy saunas and hot tubes.
Every thing was nice except the rooms. The rooms has very squeaky floors and we heard every step of our neighbors.
They also rent a large dining room for russian wedding party (arround 40 guests).
Overall opinion - spa : good, hotel - below average

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eriks_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

Awful ! Disappointing ! Poor !

I would not even call these two joined houses "A hotel".
Moreover, it is situated very far from the town center, not even in Sigulda !

I suppose, it was originally a private house, and once its master decided to transform her cottage house into a something that she called "Spa Hotel Ezeri".

Ezeri IS NOT A SPA HOTEL !

Do not believe it is a 3 star hotel. I would rate it one star.
But it has no ranking, 'cause it's not a hotel !

I'm not sure if there is a good hotel in Sigulda (probably not),
but if you decide to spend your holiday out there then DO NOT choose Ezeri.

I payed 100 EURO per fortnight (suite room) and I was absolutely disappointed with everything, including the interior, the quality of service, their so-called "restaurant" and the tiny "swimming-pool" (was it a swimming pool or just a big bath tub?).

The quality of bed linen in the suite room was absolutely poor ! There was a lot of dust in the room, the floor in the room was dirty, lots of dirty spots everywhere.

A cup of coffee inside this "hotel" costs about 2 euro, and it is absolutely undrinkable !
(in the center of town a good cup of coffee costs approximately 1 euro).
I drank lots of cappuccino, espresso etc in Latvia, and in Ezeri they served some of the worst coffee I've ever tasted.

There are no shops, no cafes, no restaurants near these two houses that they call "a hotel" !
You have to walk more than one hour (probably one and a half) to get to Sigulda, in order to find a good place to eat or drink.

Yes, there's a garden with some beautiful flowers, and the bathroom wasn't as bad as everything other. But I hope you find a better place to stay for such a lot of money.

Nevertheless if you wish to waste some money, welcome to the "Spa hotel" Ezeri, two cottage houses with a garden.

--------------------------------------------
Conclusion (suite room):

good: bathroom, the garden with beautiful flowers
bad: everything other.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank YoungHonestReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

The setting of the hotel is absolutely perfect above a lake on the outskirts of Sigulda. Everything about the hotel is very modern and the staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

We didn't have our own transport when we went there and it should be noted that this hotel is more than a little bit out of town, but we just got on with things and walked. There is nice bar between Sigulda and the hotel and lots some friendly horses so the 25 minute walk wasn't too much of a problem.

The hotel room was very nice and large and bathroom massive and modern - could not be faulted so not really too much to say about that even though it would be the main reason for staying at this hotel. Breakfast had only cold foods but there was a good choice.

Sigulda and the Gauja valley is a really nice region and in the four whole days we were there we spent a day cycling, a day walking taking in three castles, a trip to Ligatne nature park and another trip to Cesis. I would say there is plenty in the region for a one week stay especially if you want to get out on bikes a bit more.

I recommend this hotel highly but for anyone visiting who is travelling by public transport you must be aware that its location is an inconvenience - how much of one will vary depending on the individual. If you have your own transport the hotel location is not an issue - in fact being away from the town would be a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Наталья К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers vooraan geven uit op straat, deze achteraan op de tuin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul0094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank novaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieva I, Manager at Spa Hotel Ezeri, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigulda
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sigulda
Hotel Sigulda
#1 of 10 in Sigulda
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Segevold Hotel
Segevold Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sigulda
75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livonija
Livonija
#2 of 10 in Sigulda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Karlamuiza Country Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aparjods Hotel
Aparjods Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sigulda
49 reviews
10.2 mi away
Birini Castle
Birini Castle
#1 of 2 in Birini
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Ezeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Ezeri

Address: Siguldas pag., Sigulda 2150, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Sigulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Hotel Ezeri 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spa Hotel Ezeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing