We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa but no Claus”
Review of Santa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Santa
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is a little difficult to find even with a GPS so ask for directions at the Tourist Information
Had to walk up 2 flights of stairs and no help with baggage.No Hair dryer but reception sent one up very quickly.
Our room was very large with a balcony.Very clean but no aircon and it was a hot day Very Quiet with lovely view of the lake..
The hotel is a long way from town but that's ok if you have a car.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Dinner is available and is simple but very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed with our family ( our son becomes already hotelier from early childhood:)), room was small, but view was compensating. TV programs choice very limited and restaurant did not work. Very nice corner for kids to play inside & some attractions also outside the hotel. We enjoyed breakfast what was small, but freshly prepared buffet style, much better than a la carte if few guests are in the hotel. Fantastic view to valley from the breakfast terrace, nice atmosphere in lobby area.

Room Tip: Standard room was good enough, there is also suite with fireplace in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Everita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Stayed there over night, standard accommodation, nothing special, nice neat hotel layed back, quite atmosphere, great restaurant thou the food was excellent!!! great value for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

This was first time in Latvia for me and a hotel suggested by my partner, who is a native. It did not disappoint. Great modern room. Very spacious with sliding doors and a verandah with a fantastic view across the pond into the countryside.Bathroom was small but very clean. Hotel itself was tidy and quiet. Even a small lift which was great for such a small place. There seems to be a conference room/fuction suite attached also. CLose drive to very nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank santapaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KalinaPolinina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oksanochka1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sigulda hotels
0.0 mi away
Livonija
Livonija
#2 of 10 in Sigulda
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sigulda
Hotel Sigulda
#1 of 10 in Sigulda
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Segevold Hotel
Segevold Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sigulda
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pils
Hotel Pils
#5 of 10 in Sigulda
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prieka Pietura
Prieka Pietura
#6 of 10 in Sigulda
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Ezeri
Spa Hotel Ezeri
#3 of 10 in Sigulda
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa

Address: Kalnjani, Sigulda 2150, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Vidzeme Region > Sigulda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sigulda
Price Range: £37 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Santa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing