We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday in Parkhotel !!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkhotel Harrachov
Ranked #25 of 47 Harrachov B&B and Inns
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday in Parkhotel !!! :)”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

As soon as we arrived at the hotel, I was thrilled to see the beautiful lobby and surroundings of the hotel.
Miss receptionist was very nice, always smiling and helpful, as well as all of the staff.
We stayed in a four bed room with wonderful view to a "Čertova hora". The room was nice and clean. The restaurant was also always clean with a helpful and smiling staff. The food was excellent - the choice for everyone. For children there was a large playroom with lots of toys while we used the sauna with my wife what we were after a day of skiing really appreciated.
We liked a stay in this hotel definitely we come again and recommend it to others.

Big thanks to the whole staff by a family from Brno :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you like small rooms, not working TV, insufficient parking capacity, horribly overpriced drinks at dinner and bored employees so this hotel is the ideal choice for you.

In particular, I would like to highlight the refined organizational humor of hotel staff during breakfast - despite total lack of capacity of the restaurant they have been obsessively refusing to let guests into the next (bar)room, so some of the guests decided to have breakfast on the floor :o)

In order to see something like that you usually need to buy expensive tickets to Asia but here is the same experience for a few bucks in the heart of Europe!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cimicak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrachov hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel does not honor reservations. We made a family reservation (4 kids and 2 adults) one month in advance only to arrive to be told that there was a "small problem". The bigger room that we requested was not available as a previous guest refused to leave. The hotel owner and its workers are not honest and kept stringing us along to believe that they would get them to vacate their rooms. The truth is that this hotel only cares about satisfying the travel agencies that feed it business. All others will get completely screwed! We witnessed 4 other customers receive the same treatment during our 2 days stay - absolutely pathetic and no excuses. I left after 1 day and requested my money to be returned and god only knows whether I will receive it. Substandard conditions and I will never set foot into this establishment again. I can only hope others do not get scammed like I was.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs! You are better off going to the Alps in France or Italy and will rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom2007Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel 7 days in July. We got room in the old attic. Dirty walls, No function ventilator in the bathroom. Exterier and new reception hall is nice but interier of hotel upstairs is really old and stinks.The restaurant want also reconstruction, small breakfast, and dinner small choice. Still full restaurant.The locality is really crazy. If you haven´t got car is cca 3km of the center city. The buses going only in the summer. The hotel is also on the big craggy hill, so in July, 30C wheather is really comfortable:-)The swimming pool and whirpool is not here!!!Anywhere.. 2 plus- Hotel personal stuff very kindly, helpful. And hotel is in the total quiete countryside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We Stayed with our 2 children for a weekend in January.

We booked through booking.com. When we got there the receptionist did not have free rooms! Anyway she sent us to the hotel next door which was the dirtiest hole ive ever been in! So we went back and then the she dealt with it and found us a room in another hotel (hotel centrum) for 1 night. Which was quite a nice hotel.

Actually this was a disaster as the parkhotel is located at the top of a hill and access is only possible when we put the winter chains on the tyres. All the moving about ruined our weekend!

Anyway the hotel is good for children with a children's room and big family rooms. Our room had a great view of the slopes. Food was terrible.

I would not stay here again because of the location at the top of a hill (hard work in ski boots with 2 children!) but the staff were really lovely and friendly, which I have rarely witnessed in the Czech republic and that is the main reason I rated this hotel highly!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louiseprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrachov hotels
1.1 mi away
David Wellness Hotel
David Wellness Hotel
#5 of 18 in Harrachov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orea Resort Sklar
Orea Resort Sklar
#1 of 18 in Harrachov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Svornost Hotel
Svornost Hotel
#4 of 18 in Harrachov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Harrachov Inn
Hotel Harrachov Inn
#2 of 18 in Harrachov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Skicentrum
Hotel Skicentrum
#7 of 18 in Harrachov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Karolina
Hotel Karolina
#10 of 18 in Harrachov
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Harrachov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Harrachov

Property: Parkhotel Harrachov
Address: Ryzoviste 485, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Harrachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Harrachov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Harrachov 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Harrachov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing