We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at a fair price.”
Review of Orea Resort Sklar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orea Resort Sklar
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel at a fair price.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Everything you need for a great skiing vacation. Nice restaurants, pool, spa, rooms etc. :o)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    84
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
136
88
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful propery and as it was low season we had enough time to fully enjoy all services i.e. bar,spa,pool,breakfast. have to say that this hotel was almost like home,sitting in bar next to the fireplace and relaxing after busy day. Staff and the hospitality are on high level and have to say everyone was friendly and helpful. Good staff and well done! Looking forward to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitavalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied. And we are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed in hotel Sklar in August this year while on our honeymoon. We had an amazing time. The staff were professional and friendly, food was perfect, the selection of spa treatments and wellness activities was impressive. We would recommend anyone planning on visiting Harrachov to stay in Hotel Sklar as it is, we think, the best place to stay in Harrachov.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCastleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We spent nice 11 days with two young children. The Giant Mounties area suffered from crisis and substantially less people came. However, this hotel was almost full and with excellent service. They provided last minute discounts, so we got comfort of 4* hotel for price of 3* hotel.

About 50% visitors were Germans, 40% Czechs, the rest were Slovaks, Dutch, Polish.

Nice and perfectly clean room, the only problem was not working ventilation in bathroom. We had family room, consisting of bedroom and small living room. There was sofa extendable to bed. Enough for two small children, but for bigger it would not be probably enough and you should rather book another double room.

Swimming pool is included in the package (see below), as well as towels and bathrobe.
There is wellness centre with massage etc. but we did not try it.

There is a playroom for children, every Wednesday afternoon special programme with songs and competitions for children. Every week dancing evening for adults. Unfortunately, both in hotel lobby, which is not the right place.

Breakfast and dinner in buffet style. Mostly inspired by Czech and German cuisine - lot of pork, sausages, dumplings etc. Wide selection, incl. fruits, cakes, salads. For dinner always 1 meal from pork, 1 beef, 1 chicken, 1 fish and 2 soups, sometimes vegetarian food. Almost never lack of food, they quickly bring a new one. Lunches only a la carte. If you book full board, you have only 2 meals for selection. I would rather recomment only halfboard and having lunch outside.

If the hotel is sold out, you might experience lack of tables in the restaurant, but in a few minutes you find a place.

Hotel offers many various packages with nice discount. If you go there individually, check website www.orea.cz. Sometimes the discounts are amazing. Parking is charged extra.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjohn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

A great hotel in the town of Harrachov! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was just phenomenal. I true "can do" attitude. We went for a weekend in the beginning of February and returned at the end of February. There is a great welness area, sauna and steam bath as well as swimming pool and jacuzzi. Saw a covered tennis court as well, didn't play though but a nice feature for a longer vacation. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I have visited the hotel with my 3 years old son during the Xmas holidays. The hotel was a great experience for us and specialy for our son. The hotel was organizing not only musik&dance events in the evenings but also agreat program for small kids during our stay. Special thanks belongs to the General manager Mr. Kocourek who was very attentive and tried to fullfill every wish of his guests.
Overall our stay at the hotel Sklar was a memorable experiece and we will be very happy to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Me and wife have stayed in the hotel and enjoyed one of the " Relax packages " they offered. Because I am an experienced traveller and sometimes picky and detailed oriented, I have to admit that we got nicely surprised and definitely exceeded our expectations. The hotel is great, you can still smell the big reconstruction, the rooms are very clean with a great mountain view. The service at the front desk and the a la carte restaurant , both bartenders were very pleasant, creative and helpful. The masseur ( forgot his name ) provides highly professional massages. We strongly recommend this hotel and we´ll be back in January. Well done !! And yes, they have also a covered tennis court ...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrachov
0.3 mi away
Hotel Harrachov Inn
Hotel Harrachov Inn
#2 of 18 in Harrachov
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Wellness Hotel
David Wellness Hotel
#5 of 18 in Harrachov
16 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Svornost Hotel
Svornost Hotel
#4 of 18 in Harrachov
64 reviews
9.2 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Sklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Sklar

Property: Orea Resort Sklar
Address: Harrachov 520, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic (Formerly OREA Vital Hotel Sklar)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Harrachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Resort Sklar 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the resort that fulfils your dreams about a perfect holiday. Here you can leave your everyday troubles behind, enjoy excellent food and drinks, be spoilt in Relax & Care Centre, and strenghten your health with various sport activities.OREA Vital Hotel Sklar hotel resort is located in a quiet place, at a forest edge, about 700 m above the sea level. Hotel lies within 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Harrachov.Accomodation:There are 171 hotel rooms with 514 beds in category Exclusive****:Single rooms, double and three-bedded rooms, and family suites equipped with WC, shower, hair dryer, LCD-TV, SAT, safe, phone and balcony.There are also wheelchair accessible rooms and President Suites in the hotel.Wellness Centre and Relax & Care Centre:The hotel wellnes center has attracted many visitors and became very popular place for hotel guests to take a rest. Its skilled staff will recommend you the best suitable procedures. You can refresh yourself in the Pool Bar (energy drinks also available). Now you can enjoy a special chocolate massage, which has gained huge popularity among hotel guests. Chocolate massage will make you feel younger - it firms and softens your skin, reduces cellulitis, relaxes your muscles and washes toxins away. Chocolate stimulates endorphin and serotonine (the "hormones of happiness") production. Unlike consumation, the external application of chocolate does not affect shape of your body. We offer you also anti-stress massages, hot lava stones, anti-celullitis treatments, aromatherapy (massages), classic massages, biotron lamp, lymphdrainage, myostimulator, oxygenotherapy, whirlpool, bubble bath, peat packs, magnethotherapy etc.Tips for Trips:Harrachov is not only famous Czech ski resort, it is also a great place for hikers, bikers and all nature lovers due to its location between two mountain chains. There are many cultural sights in the surroundings, for example Jablonec nad Nisou, Liberec, Sychrov chateau and Frýdlant castle, Bozkov caves etc. In Harrachov, there is the Municipal Ski Museum and glass works with a museum and a brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orea Resort Sklar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orea Hotel Harrachov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing