We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with nice view”
Review of Orea Resort Sklar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orea Resort Sklar
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Certificate of Excellence
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great hotel with nice view”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed for two nights in Sklar hotel with my girlfriend. It was pleasure stay. Orea has very high standard. In Czech republic is really hard to find good quality hotels where stars are really appropriate. I always recommend Orea hotels to my friends. We had nice double room with view of Harachov. It was enjoyable stay. We had delicious breakfast and even better dinners. Buffet was very good with variable choices of meals. I have to also mention spa and pool. It was very nice. Stuff of hotel is very polite and professional.

Oras is nice island of peace and highest comfort in ocean of very bad hotels in Czech Republic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied.

Best Regards
Team OREA Vital Hotel Sklar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    81
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
127
77
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swidnica, Walbrzych, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Nice room with additional sofa bed. Bathroom clean And modern. Whole Staff helpful And friendly yet professional. Breakfast buffet with variety of choices. My only concern is we found lipstick in our coffee cups twice :(

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in Feb 2013. Great service in reception, good room and very good breakfast. We were disappointed with the dinner buffet which was quite tasteless, definetly needed some spices. BIG plus to the snow clearing tractor driver who assisted us up the hill from the hotel after a night of heavy snowfall. Dekujeme.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansStockholmSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I spent few days with my family in the Sklar hotel again after several years. We were accommoated in family room which consists of two separate sleeping rooms. During the day there were several animation programs for kids which you can use fre off charge and minidisco for the smallest guest in the evening which gives you a bit of freedom after a busy day on the slope. Evenings there was also other program in the very nice and always crowded bar.
The hotel services are constantly improoving and they are making this place realy family friendly place. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied. Thank you for your comment about the animation programm this is our first season to try this and based on your possitiv comments we will continue also in our main summer season.
Come to enjoy the summer Harrachov with kids activities.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed in the hotel for weekend. Hotel with fabulous view, near to Harrachov centre and piste. I have to mentioned that especially accomodation truly went above and beyond. I would like to highlight Mrs.Regina and her collegue, lady with short blond hair. They were more that helpfull, always use the guest name. Each space is neatly clean. Room and bathroom perfectly functional, spacios wardrobe, TV, wifi, comfortable bed. Everything workedn out perfectly. Breakfast buffet was excellent. A personal note - we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Good morning,
Thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied.
Best Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Accomodation is OK, all i needed, bed, shower, tv and wifi! Unfortunately I was not very satisfied with the restaurant, I would give 2,5 * as the soup was very salty, the "schnitzel" was not crispy, even amateur would cook better. In the morning one waiter was smelling sweat... There are things to improve.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_epi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice hotel, friendly and willing staff. Rooms are nice, well equipped, but not so large.
Breakfast was excellent, buffet dinner were also OK. Only one thing I would like to warn about higly priced beverages at dinner restaurant.

Room Tip: Take room in the part "B" if its not possible, ask for odd room number in building A, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdeněk Z, Manager at Orea Resort Sklar, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Good morning,
Thank you very much for your review. Any positive or negative opinion help us pernamently improve our services.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrachov
0.1 mi away
Svornost Hotel
Svornost Hotel
#5 of 18 in Harrachov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Harrachov Inn
Hotel Harrachov Inn
#2 of 18 in Harrachov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Wellness Hotel
David Wellness Hotel
#4 of 18 in Harrachov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skicentrum
Hotel Skicentrum
#7 of 18 in Harrachov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.2 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Sklar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Sklar

Property: Orea Resort Sklar
Address: Harrachov 520, Harrachov, Krkonose National Park 512 46, Czech Republic (Formerly OREA Vital Hotel Sklar)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Harrachov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Harrachov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Resort Sklar 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the resort that fulfils your dreams about a perfect holiday. Here you can leave your everyday troubles behind, enjoy excellent food and drinks, be spoilt in Relax & Care Centre, and strenghten your health with various sport activities.OREA Vital Hotel Sklar hotel resort is located in a quiet place, at a forest edge, about 700 m above the sea level. Hotel lies within 5 minutes walking distance from the centre of Harrachov.Accomodation:There are 171 hotel rooms with 514 beds in category Exclusive****:Single rooms, double and three-bedded rooms, and family suites equipped with WC, shower, hair dryer, LCD-TV, SAT, safe, phone and balcony.There are also wheelchair accessible rooms and President Suites in the hotel.Wellness Centre and Relax & Care Centre:The hotel wellnes center has attracted many visitors and became very popular place for hotel guests to take a rest. Its skilled staff will recommend you the best suitable procedures. You can refresh yourself in the Pool Bar (energy drinks also available). Now you can enjoy a special chocolate massage, which has gained huge popularity among hotel guests. Chocolate massage will make you feel younger - it firms and softens your skin, reduces cellulitis, relaxes your muscles and washes toxins away. Chocolate stimulates endorphin and serotonine (the "hormones of happiness") production. Unlike consumation, the external application of chocolate does not affect shape of your body. We offer you also anti-stress massages, hot lava stones, anti-celullitis treatments, aromatherapy (massages), classic massages, biotron lamp, lymphdrainage, myostimulator, oxygenotherapy, whirlpool, bubble bath, peat packs, magnethotherapy etc.Tips for Trips:Harrachov is not only famous Czech ski resort, it is also a great place for hikers, bikers and all nature lovers due to its location between two mountain chains. There are many cultural sights in the surroundings, for example Jablonec nad Nisou, Liberec, Sychrov chateau and Frýdlant castle, Bozkov caves etc. In Harrachov, there is the Municipal Ski Museum and glass works with a museum and a brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Resort Sklar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orea Hotel Harrachov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing