We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great skiing weekand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SkiResort Hotel Omnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SkiResort Hotel Omnia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Janske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Kalisz, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great skiing weekand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel with superb location - very close to the ski lift, parking and skipass price is included in the price of the room.
I was there with my daughter we stayed in Junior Suite. This is a very bright and airy room with a big bathroom, decorated in a modern style in lively orange colour.
The room is split in to the two levels. Ground level has a balcony overlooking woodland to the rear. A comfortable sofa bed option was opposite to a small flat TV. Staircase is leading to the upper sleeping level where are two single beds.
The restaurant is average. I can recomend the beef. First night I had filet mignon which was superb. Breakfast is quite poor. I would not recomend halfboard option which is available in the hotel. We took it secound night. Choice of meals is very limited and poor. The night we dine in this option we could choose from two types of soup, two types of meet (pork chops, chicken breast filet) which were already cold although we were at the restaurant at the very begining of service. It is much better to take menu and choose from it. If you stay longer you can also dine in the restaurants in the center of Janske.
There is pool facility, with a Jacuzzi and also tennis court included in the price.
I would certainly recommend the Omnia Hotel. When I will go skiing to Janske next time I will certainly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are on the 5th floor - big and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Want to spend some nice skiing time in JAnske ?? This is the best place. Location, standard and staff are geat. Rooms are really designer style. And they have packages so it's also cheap :) ! There is a restaurant, a bar nad swimming pool. Need anything else ?:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v8city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A very nice hotel at nice location. The rooms are nice, clean and modern. The staff is very friendly, a special wish was not a problem for them (eg. later dinner, change of meal/soup even it was not part of the halfboard). The food IS OK, we were there several times and i must say, they improved a lot.
The only problem is really small sauna.
But definitely go there in winter again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Beware! As this hotel cancelled my booking after confirming it in writing and after I had paid my deposit. This was totally inconvenient and I had to rearrange my travel plans. I then had to wait over two weeks for the deposit to be returned. Not good business practice and very poor customer service!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tszwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We very nicely suprsised by the standard of the kitchen and offer of the wines in hotel restaurant. The staff of hotel is friendly and always trying to help. Some people very complaining about the heating but it was nicely warm in our room. We will come again next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ales K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Omnia hotel is very nice mountain design hotel with really cleverly appointed rooms. Rooms on the top floor have two floor, downstair there is a living room, upstair a bedroom with small working place. This rooms are good place for children, but the staircase are rather steep. There is also good restaurant with reasonable price in the hotel. There is also very nice indoor swimmning pool and sauna. The hotel is located just few meters from lower station of cablecar, very comfortable for skiers. I have been there for three times altogether. And only problem we had one year when there was heavy snowfall, and in the (mountain!) hotel did not have enough equipment for borrowing to get our car from mound of snow. They were also not able to arrange help for us to pull our car out of snowdrift. So my recommendation: in winter time rather take snow chains and shovel with you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have two storeys. Nice, but staircase is rather steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

New hotel, with superb location and also some special advantage for ski lift. We had standard double bed room, with glass bathroom. Nice room, can be little bit chalenging in case of 1 week skiing stay. Breakfast was only standard, I expected little bit more for the price. This leads me to the price, yes hotel is expensive. But you have access to ski lift and parking for free. Its hard to say if its worthy or not. Staff on reception ok, in restaurant very nice. Swimming pool was very nice and special from stainless steel (but safe dont worry). But on the other hand for such hotel it was really small. During summer hotel was more empty then full and it was anyway useless due to several teenage kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janske Lazne
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lucni Dum
Hotel Lucni Dum
#2 of 3 in Janske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Horizont
Hotel Horizont
#1 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lucni bouda
Lucni bouda
#5 of 10 in Pec pod Snezkou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Davidek
Hotel Davidek
#1 of 5 in Trutnov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SkiResort Hotel Omnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SkiResort Hotel Omnia

Property: SkiResort Hotel Omnia
Address: Luchni 327, Janske Lazne, Krkonose National Park 542 25, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Janske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Janske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SkiResort Hotel Omnia 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your SkiResort Hotel Omnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omnia Hotel Janske Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing