We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in Krakonos Hotel”
Review of Hotel Krakonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krakonos
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay in Krakonos Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Besides the location and only one nice persons among the stuff of the hotel (bartender Michał) everything was terrible!!!!
Owner/manager was shouting on us when We asked about the explanations regarding the final payment that was higher then official Price list for the "hotel". Standard of the rooms is lower than poor, shower was sprinkling everywhere but not on the person using it. Internet doesn`t work, only on the corridor where You can meet a group of kids sitting on the stairs with Their cell phones whole night long. Smell of the old oil coming from the kitchen was annoying us even on the second floor. "Game room" is creepy, it looks like a prison cell of an insane person.
Please do not go to this hotel. Me, my family and friends visiting together this "hotel"...We will never do it again. Specially that it was not a cheap hotel!!!!!!
It should be forbidden!!!

Breakfast... i tried it once during 4 day visit, We planned to stay there for 5 days but We could not stand it any longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piotr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spent a skiing week with new years eve at this 2* hotel. Typically we go to Austria to a 3* pension so the review is in this context.
In plus, location in central Rokytnice, close to ski bus stop, restaurants, skiservice, shop etc, spacious warm (hot) rooms.
In minus, subsstandard, antic, rooms, with impractical layouts and wind blowing through closed windows. Very basic breakfast. Not particularly friendly staff. Completely not maintained parking area (all under snow and ice). No elevator.
Interestingly the food for new years eve was absolutely delicious.
This hotel is absolute bottomline for a skiing trip. Would not recommend it and not going there again.

Room Tip: there is a bar at one side, which can be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcin_cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rokytnice nad Jizerou hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What was supposed to be a nice relaxing romantic week end turned to be a series of disappointments!
While we arrived one day late on what was planned, they made us pay for the night (which is normal) but also for the meals and the stay of our cat!
Also, the room had two small separated beds while I asked for a double-bed room. And if you are allergic, well you're gonna wake up with difficulties to breathe -as I did- cause the cleaning is not their best point either. And for those who need some comfort and silence... this is not the right place.

There was no tennis, bowling or whatever they advertise for: only a poor pool table (for children) and dards.
Be aware that the massages are only in the morning! We didn't try them though.
The sauna was the only nice moment of the week-end: one hour - no noise - no dust - no disturbance.

Oh and last thing: ask for the price before to make a reservation and when you arrive, ask for the confirmation of the price (our bill was finally double of what we expected because "here it's like that and internet's infos don't matter - while the reservation was made through internet").

So... If you haven't already booked - avoid this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaElektra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We arrived at Krakonos for a 3 day skiing trip. We checked in and bought 3 day skiing passes at reception for CZK 3000.

However when we reached the room we were to receive a big disappointment. The room was both grimy and grim. The decor could perhaps be described as "Communist Chic" - paper thin towels, a shower in an alcove with a curtain to stop the water flying into the room, gaudy colours, prison-issue beds, a view out of the window of a pebble-dash wall, inadequate heating in the middle of winter, everything in the room scruffy, overused and depressing. The ambiance was of a hostel for the homeless; not that there is anything wrong with hostels for the homeless - but they don't claim 3 stars and charge 3 star prices.

We decided to put up with it, but an hour later we received news of a family illness meaning we had to return to Prague. We told reception we were only to stay one night and gave them our ski-passes for a refund.
They gave us CZK 200 back and confiscated the rest because "when you take something back to a shop you don't get your money back". They then demanded payment for two nights if we stayed for one night, the second night representing a cancellation fee (which was not at all laid out in their cancellation policy, but made up on the spot). We obviously were not willing to pay them even more and so we left and drove back to Prague through the darkness and snow.

This was a horrid experience, and we would advise all travellers to avoid this ghastly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimF2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Leu-d'Esserent, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

A big and nice hotel, very well situated in Rokytnice. The staff is helpful and some of them even speak English. There is a daily cleaning service in the room and the breakfast is amazing. It's a huge buffet.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, Holland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

Be welcome in this Family-Hotel. First of all....forget the luxury!
The staff is very friendly and the Hotel is... well it's more like a pension/BB.
The rooms are old and they really need to get a up-date. If you ask me, they build the cooms in this hotel 30 years ago and after that they never changed a thing.
There is a TV in the room but don't expect to much (2-3 channels) from it.
By entering your room you are emidiately standing in your bathroom. The bathroom is brown, cold and very simple.

You can get a simple breakfast but be fast, becouse when it is finished they won't serve you more. When I came to the breakfastroom all the tables were used. None of the tables were ready to be used again. Even the staff was not helping to set a clean table for me,....that's why I did it my self!

Be advised that when there is a group coming for tours (like bus-groups), you are last in line!

  • Liked — Big and wide strairs, good for older travelers and the price
  • Disliked — The room and the breakfast(room)
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Basawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rokytnice nad Jizerou hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Bohemia
Sporthotel Bohemia
#2 of 4 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stary Mlyn
Hotel Stary Mlyn
#1 of 28 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Seidl
#3 of 28 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chata Pod Lipami
Chata Pod Lipami
#15 of 28 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Troll
#6 of 28 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Modry Pension
Modry Pension
#5 of 28 in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krakonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krakonos

Property: Hotel Krakonos
Address: Namesti 309, Rokytnice nad Jizerou, Krkonose National Park 512 44, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Rokytnice nad Jizerou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rokytnice nad Jizerou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krakonos 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Krakonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Krakonos Rokytnice Nad Jizerou, Czech Republic - Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing