We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not so great staff”
Review of Lenka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lenka Hotel
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, not so great staff”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here in December, just after Christmas for 1 night. We were meeting friends there who stayed 3 nights. Our opinion was the same...excellent location at the bottom of svaty petr slopes and close to a bar and a restaurant. The hotel is a lovely 7 minute walk into the centre of town. So if it's skiing you want this location is perfect. However the barman and receptionist were unprofessional.

Just to elaborate...We ordered chips in the bar at 10.45pm. 30 mins later we enquired where they were and we were told bluntly "kitchen closed"

On check-out there was an issue with the receptionist. We were a party of 11 in 4 rooms. 2 of the 4 rooms gave the keys back at 9.30am and were told to settle bill when the other 2 rooms checked out. check out was not til 12pm but for some reason, at 10am, the receptionist assumed we were not going to pay even though 2 of our party had not checked out and even though she said we pay together! Anyway she demanded the other 2 rooms clear out at 10am, demanded payment and said she would call police! She was very unprofessional and when we all settled the bill refused to talk. Was all abit crazy!

Anyway the hotel itself is ok, basic, but good continental breakfast. Rooms are basic but large (we had an extra bed for our child) and bathrooms are very dated.
Because of the season rates were high but the hotels 'normal' rate would make it good value.

I would stay here again but only because of its location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louiseprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Nice, clean hotel with an excellent location right next to the slopes. The rooms are good size. The front desk staff was friendly, but shy and did not understand english so well. The breakfast buffet was good and has variation, the dinner was allright, but a little boring and the restaurant- and bar staff was very friendly and gave a really good service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelgaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I went skiing for the first time in my life. We were a group of six friends, and I think we'll all agree that if this hotel can be summed up in one word, It'll be: Location! It's right near the best bar in town (Audi Bar), and right in front of the ski lifts. We didn't expect to much from a 3 star hotel in the Czech Republic, so we were pleasantly surprised at the courteous staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The bar next to the hotel restaurant even has WiFi so we were stoacked.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbunny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Hotel Lenka is situated directly in ski area so for us (4 members family) it was very easy to go to ski every day.....just few meters. Our apartment was clean a spacious. Breakfast was excellent...all you need with nice service...thank you Vaclav! Reception girl was sweet and helpful. Because we were with our children we were afraid of noise , but hotel Lenka is quiet hotel. so i can say we didnt realize any problems. And we enjoy our stay there very much. And i forget ...there is possibility of babysitting (very nice place for children downstairs of the hotel)...we used it 3x...our children really enjoyed it (as myself and my husband free time). Thank you hotel Lenka.We will come back next winter!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinstephan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vysluni
Hotel Vysluni
#21 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zatisi Hotel
Zatisi Hotel
#11 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#10 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#26 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpsky Hotel
Alpsky Hotel
#32 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenka Hotel

Property: Lenka Hotel
Address: Lyzarska1, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SkiHotel Lenka *** is located directly in the ski resort Svaty Petr in the immediate vicinity of several cable cars. In the winter is an ideal choice for all skiers who want to be like the first. The city centre is a 5-minutes to walk and there  our hotel guests can find nightlife and entertainment. Guests can choose from 26 double, triple or quadruple rooms after reconstruction with new furniture for couples and families. Half board is served in the restaurant with a bar. In the summer months, there are barbecues on the terrace. After a whole day of skiing or hiking guests can benefit from a finnish sauna or massage. Children can have fun in the play area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Lenka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing