We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but nice”
Review of Hotel Lomnice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lomnice
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average but nice”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is ok, our room was on the first floor with views to the street. The furnishing is pretty old but the room and the bathroom were clean. Their breakfast is nothing special. Free wifi. The hotel itself is in a great location, for winter and summer visit to the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel last January as a group of four. 3x double rooms.
I must say the hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. They have a good level of English and also accommodated for our very very late check in (02:30) communication was prompt & easy before hand via email!

The restaurant is fantastic, 'quenelles' desert is my recommendation! Really interesting open kitchen & lovely decor!

The rooms were kept very clean every day, with fresh towels & accompanying sweet! The beds are comfortable, but I would have liked a bigger duvet, the beds are dressed with the Eastern European style 3/4 duvet, not a problem for people under 6ft.
The room decor is outdated however as they have begun the downstairs renovation I have a feeling the bedrooms are to be done very soon, I felt this is easily overlooked as it is kept extremely well & we spent most spare time in the bar area, Flat screen tv in each room, but no english speaking channels, didn't bother us as we ski/ eat/ sleep! Also the heating was too overpowering for us, we left our windows fully open each day & had our radiator turned off most nights, you won't be cold in this hotel!

The hotel location is as close to the town centre as you can get! Everything is on your doorstep, the free shuttle bus, red & green line stops right outside. Tourist info, bank link, taxi rank, ski rental, shops & bars also on your doorstep, We found that taking a taxi was also very Affordable, roughly €1.40 each way to Svaty Peter slopes & medvedin slopes.

The hotel offers discounts in yellowpoint activity centre which is adjoining the hotel. For all your ski /snowboard needs & adrenaline activities. Yellowpoint also offer a children's art room in the hotel.

The hotel has a small locker room to the rear of the hotel which is not heated, but serves the number of guests.

There is no lift in this hotel, but the male staff members had no problem carting our large suitcases up the stairs ahead of us.

We really enjoyed our holiday here and felt at home in the hotel.
Just be careful of the slippery floor once you enter the hallway to the main stairs, we found this got very icy which provided for some late night giggles but probably should be attended to.

I will stay here again when I return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CSteel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We are a family with small kids and elderly people and we stayed at this hotel for 3 days in 3 Rooms. The hotel location is excellent, right in the middle of the town and on a plain road. No need to carry luggage up or down the hill so a very convenient location for elderly people and kids. The Staff is amazing, they kept smiling always. Very welcoming atmosphere in the hotel. Rooms are also very neat and clean. The breakfast was very good and tasty. I will definitely recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: Very good and beautiful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AOPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

had a beautifull time in this hotel. Excelent location, great restaurant with open kitchen. Average but clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skier1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Snezka
Hotel Snezka
#18 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#10 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lomnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lomnice

Property: Hotel Lomnice
Address: Svatopetrska 125, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lomnice 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lomnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing