We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed experience with hotel restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Spindlerova Bouda
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would like to write my opinion on dinner we planned to have in Spindlerovka recently. However, after reaching this hut (the first available refreshement after approximately 15 km of walk in beautiful Krkonoše -Giant mountains- ridge hike), we were just informed by staff that the restaurant serves primarily to accomodated guests and we may be let make our orders after next two hours. Considering the generally low number of similar facilities in the mountains, we were really disappointed with the restaurant attitute and such bad treatment of turists - hillwalkers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank visitor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Everything in the hotel is perfekt.Hotel Staff friendly.Food always fresh and very tasty and large portions of food :-)
Guests can relax in the pool or sauna. Stradegic location offers to many beautiful hiking trips .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsenal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very good place to stay while skiing in Spiindlerov Mlyn.
Nearly to the ski resort, quiet and peaceful place to relax after skiing.
Good service and very good food Czech. I recommend all skiers in the winter.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sławomir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I´ve been there for 2 nights and I was satisfied. Very nicely renovated hotel, directly on the Krkonose (Giant mountains) ridge. Enough capacity of the rooms and restaurant, small wellness centre... I found also the food OK. Staff...average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We went there just to eat something. There were 4 waiters, all of them standing around but nobody said not even hello to us. We were waiting over 20 minutes for ordering, but nobody came. They were just pretending they didn't see us. The main waiter (according to superior suite he had) was doing some kind of neck and shoulder stretching just 3 meters from our table. After seeing such a ignorance, we just left and went 5 minutes above to the polish cottage, where simple, but nice buffet welcomed us warmly. Were we ignored just because we were Czech cross-country skiers and not wealthy looking foreign tourists coming by car? Who knows

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Very unhelpful staff!!! They didn't have enough rooms for our group - even though we had a reservation!!! Check your bill as you might be charged for using sauna, extra dinners even though you didn't eat or go to sauna!!! One day for our 3 person room we had a bill for 14 people!!!! It is suppose to be a smoke free place, forget it as the boss and his friends smoke in the lounge and while sitting at the bar - disgusting!!! No respect for guests at all.
Rooms are small and if you want an extra bed you have to bring it yourself - i suppose, as the one they offer won't fit in the room. The rooms are dirty, on our arrival there was a spider in the bathroom and bed sheets were dirty.
There are two buildings so you don't know which one you are going to stay in. Your children might be accomodated in separate one to yours.
It was a nightmare for all of us to stay there. Far to the slopes, to the village, DON"T GO THERE!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We regret our choice. We got fooled by great looking website and decided to take last minute deal. This

hotel is non-smoking but upon arrival boss was sitting at the lobby and smoking with his buddies. While

were were checking-in the staff was dissed for ridiculous things by the boss. No wonder everyone is rude

in this hotel. It's not well managed and they reflect bosses' current moods.

Food was bad. First night we chose buffet dinner. Salmon was a mash of super-dry meat and bones - I

consider this uneatable. Grilled Pangasius fillet was tasteless with no flavor. Chicken soup was full of

chicken bones. Breakfast eggs served on buffet table were uncooked - I guess by mistake - no kidding.

This hotel has so much potential but I have not seen hotel being so badly managed in years. Boss should

give up this work and leave it to professionals.

Spa (Wellness) was OK - Massage was superb and we were quite happy with the service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
4.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Club
Hotel Palace Club
#17 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#26 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Martin & Kristyna
Hotel Martin & Kristyna
#15 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
16 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Snezka
Hotel Snezka
#16 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spindlerova Bouda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spindlerova Bouda

Address: Shpindleruv Mlyn 108, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range: £44 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Spindlerova Bouda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spindlerova Bouda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing