We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of Hotel Pod Jasany

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pod Jasany
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I wish TA had a rating between average and very good because that's what I would give this place. It was nice enough, our suite was a decent size for our family of 4. Breakfast was tasty but not a huge selection and no variety from day to day so I'm sure it'd get boring if you're there for several days. Parking is a hassle, definitely not enough space for all the guests so people are frequently parking behind one another which thankfully didn't prove to be a problem for us but you always run the risk of having someone park behind you and not being around to move their car when you need to get out. Front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly, didn't even look up when you entered the reception area. One receptionist didn't speak English when I tried to ask her some questions about the town but miraculously she found her English language skills when it was time to pay the bill! Funny how that works. In any case, I don't think I'll ever return to Spindleruv Mlyn--skiing wasn't bad but the town was down right boring. There are plenty of other places to go skiing (i.e. Austria) where I'd prefer to ski & spend my money. On a scale of 1-10, I'd give the hotel a 6 or 7.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethinhoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the best hotel which I have ever seen, not only for the quality but especially for the atmosphere. When I am there I feel like being in a familiar collective, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in French style and specializes in French cousin. The restaurant is one of the best restaurants in all Czech rep. and if you will not stay there you have to at least visit the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean with friendly English speaking staff (at least the ones we talked could speak english). It has nice view and very close to slopes. VERY BEAUTIFULLY designed rooms :) I liked it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hirsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

How can they make such a mistake? Everything is perfect: nice room, friendly staff, pricing is OK (not cheap, but it's Spyndleruv Mlyn), no too far from the slopes (10 min walk). The rooms have different designs which make you think to be in a boutique hotel. Ok you must like the idea of seeing the pictures of the Provence or the Matterhorn in Czech Rep.

And then you go to the retaurant... and ... you better read my review. The breakfast was in the category "if you can't, than don't", but they did

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just came back from a 6-nights long stay at Pod Jasany. Have to say the overall experience was above expectations. Rooms are very nice, comfy and very clean.
Receptionists were very pleasant and very service- minded, the 2 of them spoke good English. This bit we were a bit unsure about before arrival, as correspondence via email was so so. They probably just need a little more confidence to communicate in writing?
One thing that was left to be desired was the quality of the sofa bed on which our kids were sleeping in our suite. The mattress was very soft, and the kids could feel the metal frame underneath, even though our kids are 2 skinny girls aged 10 and 12. This is not unusual in hotels unfortunately, but I am sure Pod's management is willing to address the issue.
Another problem is related to the winter. Lots of snow in the village to be expected, make the roads very slippery. one should note that the community do not sand the roads there... Snow chains are highly recommended!
Also, snow and ice is likely to fall from roofs on cars and individuals, be careful about where you go and where you park your car!
All and all, I can definitely give my warmest recommendation o Pod Jasany, and my family and me will be back next year.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank hosteratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

They have beautiful rooms, each room is decorated in a different style (like Provance or Dijon) very spacious.
Restaurant offers amazing selection of french wines and champagna.
Servis is very friendly, sometimes little confused but that makes the place even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We were in the hotel with 2 small children. We had an apartment. Rooms were very clear, food was fantastic (for children it was not no. 1 - no chips, no coca cola :-) ..only puree, wiener schnitzel). If it was possible, we had a special room, were children hadn't disturb other people. Service in restaurant was very helpfully, food for adults really delicious. Room and swimming pool was fantastic.
In the hotel is a special room, where you can go with your child and play and rest - its very homely, has very nice toys, books etc.
Ski lifts are on the other side of the valley, so for family with small childrens it was necessary to take a car and drove 5 minutes to the lift. Parking near the lift is free, so it was comfortable.
The whole week was really nice, hotel and service was great. I can recommend to everyone, who search a small family hotel with nice, kind and exclusive service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#11 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Jasany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Jasany

Address: Horni 213, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pod Jasany 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic mountain hotel is a place where modern comfort blends with homely atmosphere, the peace and quiet of deep Krkonose forests is combined with the pulse of a well-known mountain centre Spindleruv Mlyn and a tasty gastronomy complements the best Moravian and French wines. In the summer, winter, autumn or spring, we can always offer something to you that will stun you – a view of the Vysoke Kolo, sunlit ski slopes at Medvedin, singing brooks with crystal clear water from the thawing snow, bilberries at your hand’s reach, autumn coloured Krkonose forests. Come see for yourself, you are welcome! Hotel Pod Jasany - Spindleruv Mlyn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pod Jasany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing