We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited restaurant”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel and staff very friendly indeed. The restaurant is italian themed and staff very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was gorgeous! Only thing is that people were smoking in the restaurant and this was just accepted. We would not return because of this. Its not done these days and hotel needs to address this.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zingzangcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear valued guest of Kogo restaurant,
thank you very much for your nice review and finding time to share your personal experiences with other travellers.
We are very happy you had a great time and enjoyed your meal and atmosphere in our restaurant and we hope we can welcome you like guest of hotel Savoy as well, it will be our big pleasure.
If you would like to visit us in future ,please contact us anytime for reservation, we will be pleased to book the table for you in our second restaurant which is non smoking.
Looking forward to welcome you in hotel Savoy in near future.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent a wonderful Valentine's Day 2014. Large rooms in standard class, nice service, nice environment. Wonderful trip and thanks to the mild winter we had more like spring vacation ;-) I'm sure we return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomík R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear our valued guest,
Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your nice review about your recent stay at hotel Savoy in Spindleruv Mlyn with other travellers.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, in particular as you pointed out our large rooms, nice service and environment.
We are very pleased to receive such a nice comment, as our main goal is to always satisfy our guests and make their stay memorable.
I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
hotel Savoy Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

With my husband we stayed in the Hotel Savoy in January 2014 to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We wanted to enjoy some relax in quiet place. With my husband we were just amazed by friendly and very professional welcoming and the excelent service the staff offered. They prepared really cute and nice suprise for us for our anniversary. We felt so great an relaxed for the whole time of our stay. We really enjoyed our vacation in comfortable, spacious and perfectly clean rooms. The location is great, right in the centre of town, so we could walk by a river and enjoy beatifull views of mountains. After many beatiful walks we made in Spindleruv mlyn we also tried the sauna which was really amazing relax. And on top of that brekfeast and dinner in the restaurant Kogo was delicious, we were excited about the wide range of healthy and tasty food. We just loved this place with nice, professional and excellent service personnel, beatifull views and friendly atmospehere. I would like to celebrate there every anniversary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Lucie,
I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about the location of the Hotel, our rooms and overall service. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with the entire team, they will be equally pleased to learn their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in hotel Savoy in Spindleruv Mlyn
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I spent an Anniversary/Valentine's day weekend in hotel Savoy with my boyfriend and I have to say we had an absolutely wonderful time. We were immediately welcomed by the porter upon arrival, the check-in was very pleasant and friendly. We were lead to our hotel room, which was very large for a standard room, and was so beautifully prepared; a heart made out of rose petals on our extremely comfortable bed! We felt very special. Then a personal hand-written note for us to enjoy our stay and a happy anniversary! It was definitely a great surprise. The weekend continued to be this pleasant; staff always being very attentive to all our needs, always greeted and always had smiles on their faces. Housekeeping did a great job with cleaning our room as well, and generally the entire hotel is very clean. The location of the Savoy is perfect, smack in the center and definitely the most beautiful building there. Overall gets an A+ and my boyfriend and I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenkisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Lenka,
Thank you for choosing SAVOY HOTEL IN SPINDLERUV MLYN for your anniversary/Valentine's day weekend and for sharing your excellent review with other travellers.
We are delighted to read that our standards of service surpassed your expectations and that our team created an unforgettable experience for you.
This will in turn inspire all of us to seek to improve on quality and to continue to provide excellent service to our guests in the future.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you once again to enjoy our hotel and very exceptional atmosphere of city Spindleruv Mlyn.

Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have spent a week in Savoy only weeks after it had been opened – and left this hotel, positioned in an enchanting spot within the Krkonose Mountains, feeling sorry for the missed opportunity of making something memorable out of the potential this establishment undoubtedly had - but completely wasted.

The service, from the moment one stopped his car in front of the entrance, was painfully amateurish, the reception staff inept, breakfast reminiscent of offerings at second-class railway stations, food in the restaurant hardly edible (the same flour-thickened sauce served with every meet dish etc.) – simly a disaster.

Two years later, during our current visit of the Czech republic, we were told that the hotel is now working under a brand new management, with a capable lady-managing director, with a new Italian restaurant. Owing to the excellent location of this hotel, we decided to give it a second chance – and reserved one of the top suites for our February spell in Krkonose Mountains.

I am sorry having to report that all that has been said about the beginnings of this hotel above still applies today. On arrival to the hotel we have found the porterage “temporarily unattended”, our suite not prepared, although we arrived an hour after a check-in time. Entering our suite, eventually made ready for our occupancy, we found a note of a cordial welcome – addressed to a person completely unknown to us.

Another disappointment awaited us in the “new Italian” restaurant. The service, though rather amateurish, is very helpful, the waiters are obviously eager to please their customers, attentive and cordial. Unfortunately, the fair the kitchen makes them to serve, is deeply below the culinary quality one would expect from a restaurant of “the best hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn”.

The beef cheeks dry, drowned in a sticky sauce made glue-like by addition of raw flour, the tough lamb chop is put on top of a limp, lightly pre-boiled serving of spinach, devoid of any taste whatsoever, with the same awful sauce that accompanied the beef-cheek dish poured around the spinach heap – really unappetizing experience.

I have to add that the charges, both for accommodation as well as for other hotel services, are comparable to the charges of the best Swiss and Austrian Hotels of the same classification (four stars) – or higher.

I am afraid I have to conclude that Savoy in Spindleruv Mlyn is still an unacceptable establishment – an establishment that pretends something that it definitely is not. It cannot be recommended to seekers of the experience of a true mountain retreat – as one can find in Gstaad, St. Moritz, Villars-sur-Ollon, in variety of spots in Austrian Alps, in Chamonix, the Dolomites and elsewhere.

jdsepes, Geneva

Room Tip: The top suites, both the Audrey Hapburn suite and the Cliff Eastwood suite are spacious, clean and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels. We also would like to thank you for your review and for your time you spent to share the comments.
I was personally very sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. It is a pitty you did not contact us during your stay, we would definitely try to take immediate steps to correct your experience . All your comments very taken very seriously and our management team already took actions to improve the mentioned imperfections.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with high standard of our services and to prove that our guests‘ satisfaction is our main aim.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in hotel Savoy or at one of our Asten Hotels!
With kindest regards,

Jiri Gajdosik
Managing Partner
Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent our Valentines Weekend at this beautiful property and are just amazed by it.
From the friendly welcoming of Front Desk and the Garage Service, to the spacious rooms
(even the Standard Category was bigger then we expected) which were spotless clean
every day of our stay to the perfect location close to all Major slopes. For me as a movie fan it was great to see that each room features an exclusive Exhibition of famous star Pictures.
Even the building is beautiful to look at since it fits perfect into the fairytale-ish scenery of Spindleruv Mlyn. Staff was friendly and helpfull throughout the entire stay, Dinner at the Kogo Restaurant within the premises was excellent.There might be cheaper Options in Spindleruv Mlyn but there is for shure not a better one. If we come back, Savoy is our number one choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandDeschain88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sven,
thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy, you have enjoyed your romantic weekend with us and hope that we can welcome you again at hotel Savoy. We will accommodate you in another room than was your last stay to have experience of other famous actors such as Robert Redford, Sean Connery or Marilyn Monroe. You will not miss DVD player in your room with the selection of movies.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Savoy in October 2013 only few weeks after our wedding and before our real honeymoon trip. We decided to enjoy some relax after the stressful days which the wedding preparations bring. We really loved this hotel. It is centrally located, right next to the river with the beautiful view of the mountains around. The room was spacious, nicely designed with all the comfort such as TV with wide choice of channels, minibar, chocolate as a welcome present and other treatment. The staff was always very helpful and extremely friendly!! Once we also tried the sauna which was really amazing relax after the daylong hiking. Breakfasts are served in the Kogo restaurant which wide choice of food from eggs, sausages, vegetable, fruit, healthy corner, salami, cheeses, cakes and many others. In the evening you can enjoy a tasty dinner there as well or try any restaurant nearby (and there are plenty). I just love this place, Spindleruv Mlyn is definitely one of the nicest ski resorts and hotel Savoy is the best place to stay. I will definitely come here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Lucie,
We are very happy to read that you and your husband have enjoyed your pre honeymoon stay with us at hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels. We are delighted that you liked the facilities we provided you with but especially the service you received.
Thank you very much one more and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Member of Asten Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#7 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebachova a Josefova bouda
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebacho...
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Harrachova 23, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic (Formerly Savoy Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range: £71 - £692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Hotel was created at the place of hotel Krone (Crown), which was built in 1881 by Josef Erlebach. In 1897 the flood damaged the building, subsequently reopened and for many decades Savoy Hotel remained the best hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn and retained its traditional charm until today.In December 2012, hotel company Asten Hotels took over the four-star hotel to its portfolio. Under the leadership of the company guests can enjoy the fresh mountain hotel, great service, modern rooms with breathtaking views, a gastronomic experience in KOGO restaurant and on the charming terrace, relax in the spacious sauna, jacuzzi and massage or enjoy the luxury products in the hotel boutique.Spindleruv Mlyn is located only 2 hours drive from Prague - in northeast part of the Czech Republic, in the heart of Krkonose, the highest mountains of the Czech Republic.Hotel Savoy offers to its small guests great selection of children toys and games for the smallest KIDS, sledges, bobsledges, scooters, skateboards, one wish during the stay to be fullfilled, GAME ROOM with Play Station, X-Box, Fat Boys and football for a the bigger ones, Ipad library, baby sitting can be organized for a surcharge for different kind of age categories. During summer time children can enjoy their time in small children playground and on trampoline just in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing