We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, very friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we spent our weekend in Hotel Savoy to celebrate my husbands birthday. the hotel is rather expensive but worth the money. I really liked the design of the hotel. the room was large, clean and very tastefully designed. I appreciated small touches such as handwritten welcoming note showing that the hotel cares about their clients. Everyone from the staff was very professional, helpful and nice. good breakfast. to sum up great place to relax and recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    34
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
84
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent one night in Hotel Savoy for my boyfriend's birthday. The very nice receptionist took us to the room and a member of the staff took our luggage to the room. When we entered the room, it was decorated with balloons, bday hats and flower petals. My boyfriend was thrilled and we really felt like royalty. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. However, we were very disappointed with the bathroom. It was leaking so after each shower, the floor was flooded and the bathtub was very small and it wasn't practical at all. One person could barely fit in it. We expected a lot more from this luxury hotel on that matter. Another negative point in the bathroom, the light was very very strong and bright so you couldn't have any relaxing time when taking a bath. The sauna and wellness area was great but the hot tub renting was very expensive, 800 czk for one hour which is too much, if it was 400 czk we would have rented it. Staff was very helpful, always smiling and available. Breakfast was tasty and included in the price. We recommend this hotel and we had a great time. Thanks a lot to the team.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveamerica83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had an opportunity to spend 2 nights in your hotel (with my family). In comparison with other hotels in CZ and abroad I have to say big THANKS. Very friendly and proffesional staff, nice and clean rooms, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Milan,
BIG THANKS to you for your stay with us. I am very happy you have spent a great time with your family in hotel Savoy.
I believe we can welcome you again soon and that your next stay will be other unforgettable experience for your whole family.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was been in your hotel several weeks ago and i was the most happy, that i chose just your hotel. Your stuff is very professional and kind too. In your restaurant you cook very good italian kitchen. Rooms are clean and silent. It is a piti that i was there only a few days and if will be chance to be there for long time, i like arive soon! Spinleruv Mlyn is too lovely place, thank you and somethimes googd bye!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Michal,
Thank you very much for your e-mail and for your nice words.
I will be very pleased to share your comments with the entire team of hotel Savoy.
This will in turn inspire all of us to seek to improve on quality and to continue to provide excellent service to our guests in the future.
Dear Michal, thank you again for your stay with us and I hope that your next stay will be for longer time :)
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

They say first impressions last...upon arrival after a 3 hour bus ride from Prague, the very rude receptionist learned one of us had forgotten id to hand over. It turned into a big drama and she made us feel very unwelcome. Luckily a colleague was on hand to find a very simple solution, else I don't think she would of let us stay.
The hotel itself was lovely and clean, room nicely decorated for our romantic weekend with prosecco etc.
Went for dinner in the restaurant, although waiting staff had no record of our reservation made through reception, so ended up paying for some dishes which we thought were included in our free meal as part of the package.
Breakfast simple but fine.
We both had treatments in the spa which were very good with a lovely therapist.
Upon checking out, we paid off somebody else's room bill, don't need two guess's as to which receptionist. Again her colleague on hand to help.
Spindl is a lovely resort and Savoy is a very nice little hotel, just a shame about 1 particular member of staff who left a very bad taste

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear our guest,
Thank you very much for your e-mail and for your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels with us.
I am very sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations.
I have personally took the steps to improve the mentioned imperfections.
Thank you very much again for your valuable comments, they greatly help us to work on improvement of our services quality.
Dear our guest, thank you again for your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in hotel Savoy or at one of our Asten Hotels!
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Savoy is a lovely hotel, perfectly located in Spindleruv Mlyn and with lovely staff. Rooms are spacious and nice, fresh and modern. I have only one complaint about the hotel and that is still the restaurant (same issue as the first time I visited a year ago). We were this time a bigger group for dinner and we waited and waited for the food, more than an hour. And it was not because the restaurant was busy. It is such as shame. Dear restaurant please opt your service, you have such a great opportunity to make the experience of hotel Savoy a wholehearted wonderful one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear our valuable guest,
Thank you very much for your e-mail and for your time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels with us.
We are happy you have enjoyed your vacation with us, at the same time we are very sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We already took the steps to improve the mentioned imperfections.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future in hotel Savoy. Looking forward to see you again in Spindleruv Mlyn.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager, hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel and staff very friendly indeed. The restaurant is italian themed and staff very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was gorgeous! Only thing is that people were smoking in the restaurant and this was just accepted. We would not return because of this. Its not done these days and hotel needs to address this.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zingzangcumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenka R, General Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear valued guest of Kogo restaurant,
thank you very much for your nice review and finding time to share your personal experiences with other travellers.
We are very happy you had a great time and enjoyed your meal and atmosphere in our restaurant and we hope we can welcome you like guest of hotel Savoy as well, it will be our big pleasure.
If you would like to visit us in future ,please contact us anytime for reservation, we will be pleased to book the table for you in our second restaurant which is non smoking.
Looking forward to welcome you in hotel Savoy in near future.
Yours
Lenka Rousarova
General Manager
Hotel Savoy, Member of Asten Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#9 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebachova a Josefova bouda
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebacho...
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Property: Hotel Savoy
Address: Harrachova 23, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic (Formerly Savoy Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Hotel was created at the place of hotel Krone (Crown), which was built in 1881 by Josef Erlebach. In 1897 the flood damaged the building, subsequently reopened and for many decades Savoy Hotel remained the best hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn and retained its traditional charm until today.In December 2012, hotel company Asten Hotels took over the four-star hotel to its portfolio. Under the leadership of the company guests can enjoy the fresh mountain hotel, great service, modern rooms with breathtaking views, a gastronomic experience in KOGO restaurant and on the charming terrace, relax in the spacious sauna, jacuzzi and massage or enjoy the luxury products in the hotel boutique.Spindleruv Mlyn is located only 2 hours drive from Prague - in northeast part of the Czech Republic, in the heart of Krkonose, the highest mountains of the Czech Republic.Hotel Savoy offers to its small guests great selection of children toys and games for the smallest KIDS, sledges, bobsledges, scooters, skateboards, one wish during the stay to be fullfilled, GAME ROOM with Play Station, X-Box, Fat Boys and football for a the bigger ones, Ipad library, baby sitting can be organized for a surcharge for different kind of age categories. During summer time children can enjoy their time in small children playground and on trampoline just in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing