We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and accomodating. Large clean warm rooms. A little out of town so best with a car.”
Review of Pension Slunecnice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Slunecnice
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Very nice. Large room with decent views of the black run on the opposite side of the valley.
plenty of free car parking, individual free lockers for outdoor gear, a drying room, all good.
the staff at the time of our stay didn't speak / understan English to a high degree but it's enough for most things.
Breakfast is the usual cereal, yoghurt, uht milk, bad coffee (why!), cheese, ham, eggs etc. But all fresh, very nicely done so high marks there.
The rooms are large, clean and have a good bathroom. They all seem to have decent Sony TV's which you can even plug a usb into and watch a movie on.
Theres no bar, so no nightlife. Town is about 2km however there is a free skibus stop 200m away.
note to snowboarders. I've been here twice now and the rental gear from 2 different shops is battered and as ancient as snowboards and boots can get!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimoceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

very convenient (value for money), excellent location (just outside Spindleruv Mlyn) overlooking mountains and sky resorts, very clean, recently renovated, rooms are very big and well furbished, excellent chef (we had dinner only in the restaurant of the pension because it was very very good)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

A lovely guest house / hotel. It's a couple of kilometers from Spindleruv mlyn and the ski slopes, but a free bus runs regularly from the end of the road by the hotel (5 minute walk). The rooms were very clean and tidy and a very good size. The breakfast is typical of Czech hotels with cheese, meats, bread, cereals etc. The only downside was the lack of a kettle and fridge in the rooms. The hotel is in a great location for walking holidays, sitting close to the many mountain pathways. Much better than other hotels at which we've stayed in the area. The host is very pleasant but speaks very little English, so have your phrase book / dictionary ready. I would like to return in the summer and try a walking holiday from here. We didn't try the sauna etc as it was booked up while we were there. (you book a time slot on a note pad left in reception)

Room Tip: Rooms will be quiet where ever you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-L-Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

In summer it was excellent base for our long hiking trips in this part of Krkonose. Very Very Very much friendly owner. Excellent view of the hills/slopes in the opposite side of the valley. Clean nice and quiet rooms, good parking place. The only negative was : slightly overpriced food and especially drinks.All the rest was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Its a small pension located on the slopes oposite to the Svaty Peter. Rooms are spacious, very comfortable beds, nice and clean - all in wood. Its very quiet as the manager cares about that - so if you are "party one" its not a place for you. but it is excellent to relax after day skiing.

Food is below average in my opinion - breakfast is simple but fresh and tasty, for a dinner I'd recommend going somewhere down to Spindleruv Mlyn - restaurant is located in the basement and you can feel its more a place to eat breakfast than a dinner.

This one is specially designed for skiing - they have ski lockers outside, there is special room when you can leave your boots - you can ski right from the doors of the pension to a ski lifts area - afterwards you can take the bus back to the pension.

SPA area is paid separately - its about 30 euro/h - nothing amazing (2 saunas, whirlpool/jacuzzi) but clean and nice.

Excellent service stuff! Always helpful, smiled all the times.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrzysztofN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Beautiful mountain guesthouse that can compete with the alpine guest houses in this category. Great communication with staff , excellent rich and varied breakfast , all clean and cozy. Strategic location for hiking. Thank you for a very pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsenal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend in this cosy pension. Sv. Petr is the most beautiful valley in Spindleruv Mlyn and is great for daily hiking tours. The room in Slunecnice was great and extremely clean, their TV has many channels and wi-fi is for free. The staff was always smiling and the restaurant serves great food. Dont miss their breakfast!!

Room Tip: we had the room number 24 with a great view and a huge bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Roberto_Helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
137 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lomnice
Hotel Lomnice
#6 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Praha
Hotel Praha
#19 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Slunecnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Slunecnice

Address: Svaty Petr 67, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range: £54 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Slunecnice 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Slunecnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing