We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Horal Spindleruv Mlyn”
Review of Orea Resort Horal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orea Resort Horal
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Holice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Horal Spindleruv Mlyn”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent 3 nights with our dog. Hotel, room, staff, breakfast and dinner were all great. This hotel is very friendly for children and dogs. Room was very clean and nice, we was very nice view to mountains. Staff was very friendly and profesional. Location is perfect for trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Vera
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased that you spent a nice time in our hotel, OREA Hotel Horal. We hope to welcome you soon again in our mountain hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    71
    48
    11
    14
See reviews for
150
73
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

In the middle of July we spent a couple of days in this hotel. Location was just perfect because me and friends love hiking in mountains. The wellness was also very good and gave us a chance to gain new strenghts. Staff was very kind and profesional. We are already planing a return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Anna
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our mountain hotel. Thank you for your very nice review. Please do not hesitate to visit our hotel website for the latest news and offers.We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We spent a week in this hotel. Room was very nice and clean, staff was very nice and hepful. Gastronomy was GREAT!!! Even our dog was welcome and enjoyed the stay very much.The hotel has very nice surrondings. We were here in the spring and it was great. The wellness was very nice,we used floating, swimming pool and whirlpool, we also took some massages.It was a very nice holiday and we will definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: some rooms have balcony, ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Martina
Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendations to other potential guests. We are pleased that you spent a nice time in our hotel, OREA Hotel Horal. We are looking to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Great staff in the kids room to entertain your kids , including darts, kids disco, baking apples on a fire etc . I was really impressed !!! ( in comparison I visited hotel Savoy in downtown , where they had only little dark room for kids , no staff , and they said I can rent an iPad haaa, the one thing I am trying to keep my kid away from ! Also they do not have a swimming pool). I will definitely return to this hotel next year just because my daughter enjoyed it so much, despite the fact that in most hotels I stay, there is no extra charge for sauna and the bus to downtown could run more often . Food in the restaurant is marginal, but overall everybody was happy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for you posite comments to your stay in OREA Hotel Horal.
We are looking to seeying you next year!!!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

this year was our 3rd time staying at the hotel horal, and every year is better
rooms are clean and tidy, food in the restaurant was excellent and lots of dishes to choose from
the staff are very pleasant and helpfull
the amenities are great, as is the ski slope next to the hotel
fantastic views of the surrounding area
overall i would rate this hotel very highly and we will return again and again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guest
we appreciate the nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you have left our hotel satisfied and hope on your future visits you will decide to stay with us again.
For your nice recommendations thank you in advance.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Booked this hotel for two nights with my parents using an online deal. Our triple room was a double with an extra bed that folded out of a couch. We enjoyed dinner in the Panorama restaurant both evenings after spending the whole day hiking. Very good value!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinDorekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Mr. Dorekens,

we are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our mountain hotel. Thank you for your positive review. We are doing our best to ensure the most beautiful stay to all our customers.
Your feedback is very important for us and we are taking your opinion seriously.
Please do not hesitate to visit our hotel website for latest news and offers.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Came back after about 2 years with the family.
My daughter loved the swimming pool, me and my husband loved the sauna a the relax room with georgeous view of Krkonose.
The hotel was almost empty so there was no one in the pool not even in sauna. Almost like a private stay!
We also liked the restaurant /a la card/, the food was fantastic. The service could be a bit better.
This hotel will be our first choice for the future visit of Spindleruv Mlyn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marketa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan P, Manager at Orea Resort Horal, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing the OREA Hotel Horal for your last stay.
We are pleased, that you spent a nice time in our hotel, OREA Hotel Horal. We are looking to see you soon.

OREA Hotel Horal's reservation team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
Clarion Hotel Spindleruv Mlyn
#7 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.2 mi away
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebachova a Josefova bouda
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebacho...
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness hotel Windsor
Wellness hotel Windsor
#10 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Horal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Horal

Property: Orea Resort Horal
Address: Svatopetrska 280, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Resort Horal 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Resort Horal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing