We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Naglis - just what we needed”
Review of Ferienhaus Naglis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferienhaus Naglis
Ranked #1 of 23 Nida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This B&B/self-catering establishment was recommended by Nemunas Tour in Kaunas and were were delighted with it. We took an "apartment" so there was bedroom, bathroom, and sitting room with small table, couch and efficient kitchen. Outside there was a tiny patio with table and benches, although the swarms of gnats and mosquitos meant we did our relaxing inside. We provided our own breakfasts so I can't speak to the quality of that meal.

There was ample storage for clothes and food, so if you want to really settle in, that's possible. There is off-street parking, which we appreciated, although in late May parking wasn't much of an issue. The location is perfect: almost across the street from the Tourism Center and the Maxima store, about 1.5 km from the Thomas Mann House and nearer to the rest of the main attractions in Nida, and convenient to countless restaurants.The proprietors are very kind and helpful. I inadvertently left my passport in my jeans pockets and it got washed--it was my fault but the owner and her daughter were just devastated and kept apologizing. My laundry was perfectly cleaned and dried and beautifully folded, though.

This is a great spot for exploring the Curonian Spit. We spent a few hours wading in the Baltic in the beach in the Juodkrante area and wished we had had more time.

My only criticism is that the lower sheet on the bed was coarse and scratchy. If you are fussy about the quality of bed linens, you might want to provide your own.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

The room itself was so cosy we could not believe it's a hotel room. The administration was very helpful, pleasant to deal with. There was no stress about staying in the room at all. We had our own entrance, once we entered we felt as if we were in a mountain hut because room was extensively decorated in wood and it had a fireplace. We loved the design of the room. Needless to say it was spotlessly clean.

A tiny remark - the in-room sauna is not included in the room price so looked a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natshe_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LaPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Владелец at Ferienhaus Naglis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonhard4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mario I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nida hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nidus
Hotel Nidus
#4 of 12 in Nida
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skruzdynes 5
Skruzdynes 5
#8 of 25 in Nida
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Nidos Gaiva
#5 of 23 in Nida
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nerija
Hotel Nerija
#5 of 12 in Nida
45 reviews
1 mi away
Motel Laguna
Motel Laguna
#7 of 12 in Nida
5 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
Villa Poilsis Nidoje
#7 of 23 in Nida
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienhaus Naglis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienhaus Naglis

Address: Nagliu g. 12, Nida 93123, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Nida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nida
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ferienhaus Naglis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing